We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No to Napa prices, Yes to Napa expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No to Napa prices, Yes to Napa expectations.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is located in the town of Napa from vineyard St. Helen about 20-30 minutes. There is no parking fee and there is free breakfast. The breakfast includes pastries, cereals and hot food (omelette, etc. cooked on the spot).The hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and the mattress is very comfortable, plush. Unless you pay for wifi or it's already included in the room charge; you must go to the business center for internet access but printing and use of the internet is free of charge. There was an exhaust fan in the outter part of the first/second floor that was really loud and noisy - south side parking lot rooms - so we asked & were moved to a quieter room. The overall experience was great and it definitely exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilengine49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    666
    268
    91
    44
See reviews for
495
816
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Extraordinary setting all set around pools with swans. Final stop of a 3 leg conference. Helpful happy staff. My "suite" (a bedroom and sitting room with small kitchenette) was extremely well fitted out and the bed very comfortable albeit I had a wonderful view of the parking lot right outside my window so no throwing open the curtains in the morning. Lot's of toiletries, coffee, tea, water etc on hand. Very nice to relax. Absolutely exhausted on arrival so rather than going exploring I ate with friends in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality. I had steak (vast) which I couldn't finish but did it have flavour. Also welcomed was the Happy Hour when free drinks and nibbles were offered. Great. Apparently the breakfast, which is included in the price of the room, is "awesome" but as I'm not a breakfast person I missed this treat. It was nice to be able to relax in this rather over-the-top faux lake scene.

Room Tip: Just check when booking where your rooms are and what they over-look. Some like mine over-look the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyC890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. Has it own character own you inside. Managers receptions is good touch to relax and chat with other guests. Room was really clean and spacious. Looks like is was updated not long time ago. Best part for me was a bathroom- lots of light. Restaurant at the hotel was good as well. Super friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawberryGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Lake Tahoe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've stayed at the Embassy Suites in Napa twice a year for the past 16 years, and wow! The recently completed renovations are sharp! I couldn't believe the feel of the rooms which were stripped top to bottom of the darker, clunkier furniture of yesteryear and replaced with modern, comfortable couches, chairs and a desk, flat screen TVs, and a new layout. There is still the wet bar, microwave, coffee maker & coffee, sink. There's still two separate rooms to the suite, but there's a more open feel to the rooms. Color and furniture placement have a lot to do with this. Smart lines, nice colors and comfort! The front desk was efficient, helpful and tried their best to get me the impossible reservations I wanted. I enjoyed my stay so much I even extended it! Bravo, Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: I prefer staying on the ground level near the south exit/entrance points at the corners, but not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 798RandyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We are frequent travellers to Napa to visit family. The Embassy Suites has been our destination for a few years. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities are excellent, the suites are very comfortable and the morning breakfast spans the possibilities from oatmeal porridge to the best omelettes. But the best part is the staff. They are warm and accommodating. They treat everyone from grandchildren to the professionals that attend conferences at the facility, with warmth and respect. We have fun at the Embassy Suites enabled by the staff and the facilities.
It will always be our destination.
Hugh G

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What one would expect from an Embassy Suites. Comfortably sized sitting room and bedroom. Standard happy hour and breakfast. Easy access from the main roads and ample parking. The front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sihyo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a last minute getaway for my husband and I during high season in Napa. We were fortunate to secure a room at the Embassy Suites...and we were so glad we did. As I have stated in my other TripAdvisor reviews, I am highly particular and especially so when it comes to cleanliness. Our room at the Embassy Napa was spotless and smelled fresh with high quality, bright white linens and towels. All of the desired amenities were there ... Lovely bath products, flat screen TV, refrigerator and lighting that all worked. The room's decor was clearly recently renovated and tastefully appointed.
Outside of the room, the grounds were beautifully maintained with obvious thought into creating a 360 degree experience of tranquility and relaxation. The center piece of this resort is a beautiful pond complete with swans, turtles and ducks. This panoramic view we enjoyed while having our satisfying complimentary breakfast. On day 3, we discovered a whole other section of the resort with a lovely pool.
The staff was wonderful and helpful, across the board.
We would most certainly return to this resort.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor rooms to avoid noise...we did and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaVis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing