We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is in a great spot, right off hwy 29 in Napa. The rooms are great as most Embassy Suites are. The pool is small, but serviceable. The Manager's reception is always a hit with fresh lemonade and Sangria. We could've used one or two more food choices but we weren't disappointed. The grounds are fantastic and the service is excellent. We never had one bad encounter here. We didn't eat at the restaurant but we did have the breakfast buffet and it's fantastic. Fresh omelettes, pancakes and eggs with lots of other fruit/bakery choices. The buffet is one of the highlights of the Embassy Suites brand.

I could see two noise issues if we were in a different room. First, there are rooms in the buffet area. With breakfast opening around 7 on the weekend, the noise level at 6am must be pretty bad. I don't know how well the doors insulate those rooms from noise, but it seemed like it would be loud. Second, if you had a room backed up to HWY 29, that might get noisy, but we were kind of close and it was manageable and we even had our door open to the outside. The walls are pretty thin as our neighbor kept their TV on for what seemed like 24 hours and we could almost always hear it. Finally, the chairs by the pool are made of steel and while they look nice, they're very uncomfortable. If I were MGMT here, I'd replace those chairs immediately because I think my back is still sore from those chairs.

Overall, this is a great hotel with some minor issues that are manageable. Great location with a great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room outside of the dining area, facing the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,713 - 1,719 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have wanted to check this place out for some time as we make frequent trips to wine country. We were usually put off by the price, but this time decided to just bite the bullet and pay the going rate for a busy summer weekend. We like to stay in downtown Napa because there are so many wine tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance. We then make day trips up into the valley to go wine tasting at winery and vineyard locations. Embassy Suites offers a great product...rooms are always spacious, well furnished and great amenities. This place met that standard, plus has a unique ambience in the outdoor areas. Beautiful landscaping. The outdoor pool is small and half in the shade most of the day. Too many kids in the pool for us to enjoy hanging out there, so we retreated to the other garden area where there are numerous spots for a conversation and a glass of wine. The indoor pool was under renovation. And it looks like it might be for a while. We upgraded to an executive room, had great new decor, very comfortable and overlooked the quiet garden area. Overall we'd rate this place OK+. The refurbished rooms are very nice, but the public areas in the entire hotel are looking dated and in need of a "tune up". The price ($339 tax included) seems over the top for a hotel of this caliber.....even if it is located just off the main highway into Napa Valley and walking distance downtown (about a mile).

Room Tip: Avoid booking a room overlooking the indoor atrium. Dark and noisy during breakfast and happy hour...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMFguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We needed accomadation in Nappa Valley my travel agent found this for us and as it was my birthday it looked great and did not disappoint. Check in was quick and easy and vouchers for free breakfast handed over to us and we had arrived at happy hours hitch is also free, which was great fun to sit by the water garden watching the swans and having nibbles and drinks great way to relax.Staff friendly and very helpful our room was very nice clean tidy and large with a lounge room where my son slept and watched tv also tv in my bedroom.Bathroom was very modern to.Breakfast was nice and fresh also the Mexican food was yum.We stayed on the top floor at the end above the reception area was quite.Only thing indoor pool needs some work done and a good clean, Would recommend this hotel and return again from Australia would stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strongl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take our sons and their beautiful wives to Napa for a celebratory trip 2 anniversaries, 4 birthdays, a doctoral graduation and a wonderful new position in a company. We've been planning our trip for several months. Early in the planning I decided Embassy Suites would be the perfect location. All the couples would each get a suite, we would have made to order breakfasts each morning, and happy hour every afternoon. Perfect for 4 - 20 somethings and a couple of 50 somethings!

We were not to be disappointed. Our rooms were perfect and newly renovated, the hotel was beautiful ... a real Tuscan feel, location to downtown napa and shops and restaurants was walking distance. The service people were kind and very friendly. Just perfect in almost every way... There were only two negatives I can think of... There was a group of 4 or 5 families with children aged 6-10 or so who allowed the children the run of the place. Running and yelling through the halls, hide and seek, etc. I'm not sure how much of this the hotel mgmt knew of and in all fairness, I did not complain so it might not be fair to criticize this against the hotel. However, on the flip side, I shouldn't have had to....parents should have controlled their children in the 1st place....ah well....

The only other complaint is the walls of the rooms are rather thin, but nothing that would make me not return. After the first night we got used to it. Suggestion, get a top floor room (3rd floor).

We will come back again and again. Overall this was the perfect place for a couples vacation. Black and white swans in the garden pools, a family of ducks (mama and her babies) , beautiful weather, lovely hotel! Can't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were recently in Napa for a Girls Weekend. For anyone traveling to Napa for a girls weekend, you know that it is a little tricky finding lodging with two beds in a room, since the area caters to couples.

We really had our hearts set of a quaint B & B in wine country, but we were not able to find one available for our group with single beds, so we decided to stay at the Embassy Suites because it could provide the number of rooms and the number of beds and was still in Napa. The hotel is located in town...so no quaint vineyards to amble around in, but it was certainly much nicer then I thought it would be. The outside was beautifully landscaped with a Tuscan feel. There is a beautiful courtyard fountain as you pull in and all of the flowers were in full bloom. The lobby was equally impressive. Warm, Italian feeling with a welcoming staff.

Our room was large and very comfortable. We were on the first floor, just off of the lobby. I would agree with previous comments that the room was "dark". Very little sunlight due to the courtyard positioning of the buildings, so your room was illuminated with lamps. Beds were extremely comfortable and bathroom was newly updated and extremely clean. The only thing that I would caution about is that the bath tub was super slick when showering. It could be a hazard.

My only complaint is with the people, or the herd of elephants, who were staying above us. They stomped around and apparently liked "jumping on the bed" since we could clearly hear their springs squeaking. It you are looking for quiet, I would definitely recommend a room on the top floor.

The courtyard areas and pond with mill and water wheel were quaint. Loved the swans, birds and mommy duck with newly hatched ducklings. Each morning a FULL breakfast was served and was delicious. We did not take advantage of the pools or sun deck, but they looked adequate. I would also like to mention that the hotel was conveniently located just off Hwy 29 so it was a hop, skip and a jump into winery row - 5-10 minutes at most!

Overall, a very nice stay in Napa.

Room Tip: Top floor = no noise from less than courteous guests!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bordenbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A comfortable and spacious, if slightly dark, suite: large bedroom (with two double beds) and a sitting room meant we had lots of space. Bathroom was good and it was a bonus to have a decent-sized fridge. Two small swimming pools, one outside and one inside - the latter wasn't the cleanest I've seen but was clearly well chlorinated and so not a major issue. Breakfast was ok...good choice of cold options, bread, fruit, muffins and a decent, if not wonderful, cooked-to-order option. I can see that it might be noisy if you were over the atrium courtyard where they serve breakfast, but we were over the garden and so it was very quiet at all times of the night. Good location for Napa's restaurants etc., although it would be quite a long walk to the Oxbow public market. Great access to highway 29. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank cnfsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

this hotel looked beautiful as we drove up but as the night progressed the noise level increased, probably too much wine by the guests. People yelling in the parking lot, dogs barking, it was anything but peaceful. The front desk staff was very nice but didn't do anything about noise levels after 10pm. The pool was nice but the metal Lou ge chairs were not very comfortable. I paid over $275 for this room and it definitely was not worth it.

Room Tip: Upper level. It sounded like those above us were elephants.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathymccreary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,042 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $190 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing