We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff/ great breakfast/ very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful staff/ great breakfast/ very nice property”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

from the beginning of our trip to Napa and up to when we checked out, the staff were very helpful. They gave us excellent recommendations of wineries and restaurants. My travel companion wanted halibut for dinner and the staff went well beyond their call of duty by calling restaurants for me and locating a restaurant that serves halibut.

please note that check-in time is at 4pm. The probability of getting an early check-in or late check out is almost impossible.

The breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownBoyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    657
    263
    90
    44
See reviews for
489
804
39
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel is beautiful! Grounds are amazing! The staff, including Kurtis,Laura, Severo, David, were great, but one team member almost made us want to leave and that was Keith Burhorn. He was incredible impatient with us and didn't even seem to care about us and our needs. Although we only came to the desk a couple times, the staff listed above (disregarding Keith) were amazing and really made us feel appreciated and special. The swans are stunning and Carole in the resturaunt is phenomenal. Overall great, except Keith.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotels4mee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Rooms are typical layout for Embassy Suites hotel. Feels up to date and very clean. Breakfast better than most E.S., very nice staff and nice grounds. Centrally located near frwy for easy access to all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macdad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a pretty nice stay at this property recently. The property the hotel is on if very nice, a nice courtyard with a pond and some nice wildlife to look at, 2 decent pools and overall, a very relaxing atmosphere.

The rooms are your typical Embassy Suites rooms, no frills, but comfortable and good for one or two nights of relaxing. The happy hour and breakfast are a nice touch to get out and offer up some time to sit and enjoy the courtyard area. As some reviews mentioned, if you get a room facing the highway, be prepared for some noise. Even with the windows closed, you can still hear traffic flying by.

The location is very nice, you are a mile from downtown Napa whcih offers up some great restaraunts, and within 20 minutes or so of alot of decent vineyards.

Overall, I would recommend this property for a night or two (at most) if you are looking to enjoy the Napa area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We are having a conference at this facility in 18 months. The rooms are in good condition but they will be remodeling starting November. I got a peak at what the new rooms will look like and you will nit be disappointed. Supposed to be finished by June 2012. Only one minor issue with room and that's the odd bathroom door - saloon style. This will be corrected with remodel. Site is adjacent to freeway so I dont recommend sleeping with window open if you are on that side of complex. As usual, stay comes with free cook to order breakfast and nightly happy hour. Both wine, beer and mixed drinks. Not downtown, but close. That can be good or bad depending on your preference. I look forward to coming back after they complete the renovation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Staff were helpful and cheerful, but the room was so very disappointing. Outdated dark colors, furniture, bad mattresses, slight, unpleasant smell when entering the main room to check in, the toilet in the room "heaved" for about 10 times after each flush. Definately would not return. The outdoor pond area was ok and I was pleasantly surprised to see a pair of white and black swans in the pond. The whole place felt old.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, OH
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A very nice spot. I'm avoiding five stars for two reasons. 1) If you stay on the west side of the building, you're close to Hwy 29. Maybe it's just me, but while falling asleep wasn't an issue, getting back to sleep when I awoke around 5 or 6 AM was, due to the morning truck traffic. I wound up moving into the adjacent living room for the rest of the morning when that occurred. 2) And this was the first hotel I've been in for a while that charges for wireless. They do have a business center in the lobby one can use for free, though it's real hit-or-miss about how quickly the two computers are operating.

Their maintenance and housekeeping staff are friendly, respectful, etc. Front desk staff depend on their mood, which is probably linked to how busy they are at any particular time.

The continental breakfast is terrific, the outdoor courtyard a real nice atmosphere.

Rooms were spacious enough for my needs. No water issues in bathroom, though the doors were a bit funky.

This is NOT a quick ride to St. Helena, Santa Rosa, and the Upper Napa Valley, but there are still a ton of wineries w/i 30 minutes of this location, which--as I alluded to earlier--is very proximate to the freeway.

Room Tip: Skip route 29 in peak tourist season, and do your wine tasting along the nearby Silverado Trail
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,953 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing