We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean Motel for the Budget Traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chablis Inn
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Motel for the Budget Traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

We stayed at the Chablis Inn for a week in September. We highly recommend this motel for budget travelers looking for a simple, clean room. The motel is close to a nice grocery store and Starbucks (both across the street), a gas station, Trader Joe's, Target, a mexican restaurant, etc. It's a couple miles from downtown Napa and a great starting point for exploring Napa and Sonoma counties. Our room had a refrigerator, stove, and microwave and was always very clean. I even found the bed to be comfortable! We were very pleasantly surprised with this motel!

  • Liked — Price & Location
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SandiToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    202
    84
    23
    26
See reviews for
50
187
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2007

Very clean king room w/ jacuzzi tub. The color scheme was very soothing and loved the crown molding. We enjoyed 2 wonderful, comfortable nights here in the height of tourist season. The only complaints would be the pool and pool area. The pool was freezing in the late afternoon/evening, even though the days were near 100 degrees....and there was no lighting. My husband & I like to play cards & sip our wine by the pool at night, and we could barely see the cards. Other than that, it was wonderful.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

We stayed at Chablis Inn July 27 & 28, 2007 - rented 3 rooms - girls trip to Napa. It is easy to locate off of Highway, clean, quiet, pool area is small but clean & fine for a quick dip to cool off. We would stay here again - very reasonable price for Napa on a weekend in July.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2007

When we reached the street where the hotel was located, we were greeted with a large Target sign to our great dismay. (This is Napa, right?) Apprehensively we turned into the Inn, a red, two-story buiding, again, not quite Napa. Upon check in we met John who was outstanding! He answered all of our questions and made great suggestions including the wine tour company to call. It was 5pm, the day before we wanted to go on the tour and they were booked. John called up to make sure we were settling in ok and I told him about the tour. He said he would call back. Sure enough, he found one for us and got us booked for the next day! The room was average, but clean and the price was very reasonable. It's not too far from downtown. We took a taxi that cost $8 one way. Though the hotel didn't have the charm of many of the B & B's, it also didn't have the price. It was a perfect choice for what we wanted...spend less on the room and more on the wine!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luv2travel_socal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

Nice clean large room, fridge, nice pool area, computer internet access in office. Friendly front desk staff, centrally located near gocery store and Starbucks.

  • Liked — clean roomsand carpets
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cachrissy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

Highly recommended, very clean, great location, supermarket and gas station across the street. Internet in the lobby, nice pool and hot tub.Location was right off the highway and great starting point for the wineries. I loved the stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — location and value for the price.
  • Disliked — hot tub was too hot.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank haringdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Il
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2007

We stayed for several nights in early June. Not fancy but clean and great value for the area. Free internet terminal in office for customer use.

  • Liked — Relatively low price
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank biggerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.6 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Property: Chablis Inn
Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing