We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chablis Inn
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

Highly recommended, very clean, great location, supermarket and gas station across the street. Internet in the lobby, nice pool and hot tub.Location was right off the highway and great starting point for the wineries. I loved the stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — location and value for the price.
  • Disliked — hot tub was too hot.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank haringdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    202
    84
    22
    26
See reviews for
48
186
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Il
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2007

We stayed for several nights in early June. Not fancy but clean and great value for the area. Free internet terminal in office for customer use.

  • Liked — Relatively low price
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank biggerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

We lucked out by paying a discounted rate through the Entertainment Book. I believe the rate is usually about 150/night for a queen (we got it for around 80). The room was nice. It was clean, it had a fridge, tub/shower, a sink and mirror outside the bathroom, and all the other "normal" room furnishings. If you are in Napa to enjoy the wine and not going to be in your hotel a whole lot, this is a decent place to stay. No breakfast provided though. Our friends also stayed at the hotel in the room next door. Their only complaint was thin walls. They got to hear more then wanted from their neighbors to the other side and upstairs.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — no breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rapjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2006

Finding a hotel in Napa for less than $100 is tough and requires lowering your expectations a little. But my stay at the Chablis Inn had some serious drawbacks. The room was clean and quiet but had a big stain on the carpet. The wall heater and AC unit did not work, just the fan did, and it gets pretty cold at night. The biggest problem was the terrible shower. The water pressure was so bad that I was pressed up against the wall with the spigot just so it would hit me. Truly an awful shower. I would go somewhere else.

  • Disliked — No internet access and a terrible, terrible shower!
  • Stayed November 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank splicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napa hotels

Blue Ridge Mountains
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Chablis Inn for 2 nights in September 2006. The room was very clean and the bathroom had a separate vanity area from the toilet area which provided lots of extra space. The duvet on the bed was cozy and there were plenty of pillows. The decor of the room was interesting because of the lovely wall colors and the crown moulding added that extra touch. Breakfast is not served at the Chablis so we went into the village of Napa and ate at Gillwoods on both mornings (talk about great eggs Benedict!). The drive into downtown Napa is a little confusing, but once you get the hang of it, it's fine. We experienced a little noise outside our door around 7:30am one morning due to people packing up their car to leave, but otherwise, it was pretty quiet. Overall, our experience at the Chablis was wonderful and the price was right! We will return on our next trip to Napa!

  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Leo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2006

We needed a place right in the middle of Napa, Sonoma and Calistoga. This was a good location. The price was not bad at about $100/night.

It is right by Highway 29 which leads you into Napa. The location is good. You are about 15 minutes at the most from Calistoga and about 20 minutes from Sonoma.

We stayed 3 nights. There was always clean towels and coffee for us each morning. No funky smells or things crawling around. The bathroom was clean. There was even a sink outside which made it easy when the bathroom is in use.

Couple blocks away are some small shopping areas and places to eat. There is a Sizzler and Applebee's not too far.

We were there to do wine tasting so we didn't spend too much time at the motel. That was our priority. If you are looking for a cute place and plan to spend time there...then this is not the place for you. If you have an adgenda then this is a good place.

  • Liked — Clean and Location and Price
  • Disliked — Since it's inexpensive it might attract some seedy characters.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MazNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2006

The king room we stayed in for three nights proved quite satisfactory. The room is small, about 300 sq ft, clean, furnishings and fabrics in good condition, for about $100 per night (mid week). The photos in their web sight were accurate in every detail. We have paid more and recieved less in Napa.

The room was not sound proof so noisy neighbors could be a problem. The office staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Liked — Clean and in good condition
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tigercage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Property: Chablis Inn
Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing