We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrified”
Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chablis Inn
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Well when I booked the room, the pictures were all very nice and welcoming. When we get there, it was another story. The room didn't smell clean at all and I was about to bring in my blanket ( I bring a blanket from home) and my friend said NO, that we needed to check the room out first. At first I didn't know what she meant, but then it hit me. She wanted to make sure there were no bed bugs. To my surprise, we ended up finding some and we left.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcommittee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna005, manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2010

I pride my housekeeping staff on the cleanliness of this property. This guest was a gift to me. I was not aware of this problem. I have treated this room, the 2 rooms adjacent, and the 3 rooms above 4 times. This room was deep cleaned and inspected 2 times. I have also added protective sleeves to all of my beds. I welcome this guest to return for a complimentary visit anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 419 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

Very good motel, with above average accommodations. Very clean and comfortable, with large rooms and a good bathroom. They have no breakfast, but there is a coffee machine on the room and a Starbucks at walking distance. Great value.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diveraddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

After searching online for a good 15-20 minutes without finding anything, we stumbled on the Chablis Inn which took pets for a reasonable fee and had availability. The rate was good, check-in smooth (with a doggie treat bag) and while the exterior clearly says 'motel' the room surprised us. Good bed, linens and updated bathroom (although the walls of the bathroom in this particular room were ready for some fresh paint and minor touch-up). The room itself was clean, freshly painted and perfect for our needs. While I would not call it our new favorite, it certainly served the purpose and worked out very well.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

My husband and I go to Napa Valley every year, and always stay here. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable with no frills. With the money we save staying here, we're able to spend more on all the excellent restaurants and wines Napa has to offer. Its conveniently located right by the highway. While it doesn't have nice views or luxury, its all you need for the limited time you'll spend in your room. Also, there's a hot tub and a pool.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagogirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Chablis Inn is a two-story motel on the outskirts of Napa, close to the major roads and with plenty of shopping close by. I never look for a "destination" hotel, I look for a clean, comfortable, relatively inexpensive base of operations to go out and see the area. The Chablis Inn is just that.

A big plus is the staff. They were very helpful in suggesting restaurants (which all turned out to be great) and vineyards to see. They have ample literature and tasting discount cards too.

They have a pool and a hot tub which we did not take advantage of, but they looked inviting.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ/PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Staff was very friendly. I thought I had lost some jewelry and they went above and beyond to look for it. I really appreciate the service they provided us.

Stayed: July 2009
Thank SightseeMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

They forgot the soundproofing on the second floor. Because of our dog they gave us a first floor room. The couple above us, just walking to and fro, sounded like the Dance of the Elephants. They had to move us. The WiFi is spotty, except in the office. If you have a pet and the price is right then this place is merely OK.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
2 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $104 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing