We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised...”
Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chablis Inn
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were only staying in wine country for 3-4 days. I went to booking.com to find a place that was reasonable. Let's be honest--we go to Napa and Sonoma for the wine...NOT the lodging. This place was clean, safe and surprisingly quiet. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 419 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I booked this place last minute when our B&B reservations fell thru. I was skeptical because of the low price - but what a find. Nothing fancy, but the room was much larger than some others (like Marriott right down the street charging 3 times more). Everything was clean and felt very new. Plenty of parking - great location near highway exit/entrance, easy access to good restaurants in Napa & Carneros. I thought this was a real bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Curly916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one location where appearances can be deceiving. The owners have done a great job with this property. Where it counts - the rooms - they didn't cut corners. Everything looked brand new inside. I certainly felt value-for-money here given the location and area competition.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff were very friendly. the neighborhood is very comfortable and quiet. The bed was quite comfortable and everything was clean , neat and in working order. We could have used a microwave for the hot drinks in the room, but the office was accommodating. E.Peters

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandpa1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very clean and comfortable king bed- the Jacuzzi is a nice size also. Place is close to a shopping area with Starbucks/Food etc. which is across the street. Lots of restaurants around the area not far of a drive.

Room Tip: I booked a corner room with a jacuzzi tub- it was close to the ice vending machine- didnt bother me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnolde284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Chablis Inn is a nice small motel located in the center of Napa Valley. We've got a clean and quite spacious room for a good price comparing to other hotels in this touristic location.
The service was very nice and efficient. We spent 5 minutes to check in and check out and to have information about things to do in the area.
Very good location to visit surrounding wineries and close to the charming Napa's city center.
A small swimming pool available for visitors, closed during winter months.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

While not above and beyond great in any sort of way, the Chablis Inn provided my friend and I with a centrally located hotel just off Hwy 29 in Napa. The staff was friendly and the rooms were decent an quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danidoubleyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
2 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $104 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing