We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Lodging” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chablis Inn
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Medford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Lodging”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Nice, clean, friendly place to stay while in Napa. Great buy as well. Little touches mean a lot. Fluffy towels, larger than usual sized shampoo/lotion.
I would return if I could have a room away from the street. Quiet street but still noise of vehicles could be easily heard in rooms 1, 2, 3 on first level. Maybe upstairs in a far away corner. We spent three nights in room 2. By the 3rd night vehicle noises began to grate.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dredford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_schwerin, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for letting others know about our attention to detail. When I stay at another Hotel, I always like a big, fluffy towel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    202
    84
    22
    26
See reviews for
48
186
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We were thrilled to find an inn in Napa that was reasonably priced and filled with amenities. The cost was half of other properties in the area, and the room was great: large, comfortable, and quiet. Although motel-style, the inn has a nice pool area and outdoor seating gazebo. Front desk staff helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Second floor has nice treetop view and is quiet, especially in back of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I was expecting a pretty standard stay at the Chablis since it just appears to be a standard road-side motor inn. I was pleasantly surprised at the great hospitality, unusually large room size, and pretty decent matress. But more than anything, this hotel is immaculate. They have literally the cleanest hot tub and pool I've ever seen in an outdoor pool area at any hotel I've ever stayed at in America (one can't compare America to Japan or Singapore for cleanliness). The rooms are nicely renovated, though I would say the showers are pretty much what you'd expwct for a 2/3 star hotel (some new shower heads would go a long way, but these are at least useable and water-efficient). As expected of most properties of this type, walls are thin and noise is easily heard bit from above and from the outside. The neighborhood is quiet though, and the road isn't too busy so it's not a major issue. Bring your bike as there is a great bike trail that runs adjacent to the property.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_schwerin, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
I will share this with my Housekeeping Staff. They take great pride in their work. We are very diligent in keeping the entire property inviting for our guests. Thank-you for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx, az
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were very pleased with our choice of the Chablis Inn. It was convenient to a mall with a Trader Joes and Whole Foods. We spent the week with Hugh Carpenters "Camp Napa"
which is a wonderful experience of hands on cooking, and wine tasting. Hugh is a wonderful
cook and has written many cookbooks . He lives in Napa and know all the most wonderful
places.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Chablis inn is nice for a not so expensive stay in Napa. the staff is very helpfull, the rooms are nice and spacious, the little backyard with a pool is nice and clean. There is a mall accross the street with everything you might need during your stay. We went cycling up the silverodo trail: beautiful recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_schwerin, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We pride ourselves on being a "Value Priced" property in the Napa valley. Thanks for letting others know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was our fourth stay at this small motor court property right off of hwy 29 in Napa. Clean, conveniently located to a high end market, Starbucks, and a shipping co., this is a nice option for anyone who is visiting wine country and doesn't mind a no frills motel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveSun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

well appointed and very comfortable. great location. chris at the front desk was very helpful as was the night guy who's name i failed to notice. i'll recommend it in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nd2trvmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_schwerin, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank-you. Chris is certainly a valued addition to our Staff. The "night guy" is Larry. Our entire Staff is devoted to make your stay here as relaxing and comfortable as possible. We love return guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Property: Chablis Inn
Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing