We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
310
341
106
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
341
106
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's restaurant front desk denny s granola bars napa valley free breakfast room was clean best westerns would stay here again wine country wine tasting easy access silverado trail nice pool rooms are large hot tub close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 796 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

This Best Western was a real surprise for me as I did not expect anything high end and Napa hotels are quite expensive.
My room was immaculate. Spotless. The decor was pleasing and looked very new. Nice cold a/c, private patio and great room coffee and boutique personal care products in bathroom. There is a Denny's on property and several other restaurants not too far away. Front desk was very courteous and efficient and even slipped a breakfast coupon under my door.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank lisarb0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genafer V, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

lisarb0630 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future. Genafer, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I have a hard time paying over $100 for a Best Western, but this one is nice. The location is great, and the rooms are very well taken care of. Some rooms have patio/balconies. Elevator for 2nd and 3rd floor. Quiet on Sunday and Monday night. I would recommend this property, if the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bryce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genafer V, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Bryce M - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad your stay was pleasant. All our staff takes such pride in their work and it shows in the cleanliness of the rooms, the smiles & extra care our front desk staff takes in assisting our guests and making sure everyone has a memorable stay. Cheers! Genafer, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We wanted a hotel we could use as a home base as we traveled around the Napa area. This place was reasonably priced and very nice. Since it was summer, we used the pool and hot tub. We met some very nice people. Tom, who worked the desk, was very nice. There was also a nice complimentary breakfast next door at Denny's.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genafer V, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Barb W - I was so pleased to hear someone call us "Home Base" Being so conveniently located between downtown Napa and all the wineries around, makes us the perfect location to come and go throughout the valley. We hope you come and see us again in the near future. Cheers! Genafer, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Location was convenient to highway and downtown. The front desk provided helpful information on local attractions and restaurants. The room was clean and nice. Staff very pleasant. Nice pool. Wish they had breakfast as Denny's next door was awful!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank mjfontanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genafer V, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you Mjfontanella for taking time to write such a kind review. Everyone here does their best to make sure our guests are comfortable, happy and enjoying their stay in beautiful Napa Valley. I do apologize you were not pleased with Denny's breakfast. I have brought this up to their management. Please come and see us again and we will ensure your stay will be that much more enjoyable and then some! Genafer, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

went on a visit and vacation trip to NAPA valley to see our niece who is attending CIA school and relatives in Sacramento. the hotel was in a great location to go in many directions. the NAPA valley yineyards were beautiful. we visited quite a few. we also spent a entire day in San Francisco, Alcatraz, Chinatown, Lombard street and Fishersman's Wharf, also went down to the beaches of Santa Cruz. Also went to areas recommended by hotel staff. When we go back to the NAPA area, we would stay at the Best Western at the Vines again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genafer V, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Wally M - Thank you so much for the kind review. It sounds like your trip was a successful one. Congrats on your niece attending CIA and we hope you come and stay with us again soon! Genafer, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews