We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Good for a night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We just stayed here one night on a birthday trip to Napa. My friend picked this place to stay and for the $$$ it was nice. A little more upgraded than most Best Westerns. Bed was comfy, sink area a little small but not a deal breaker. Had microwave and iron in room which I appreciate.

They do give you a discount coupon for the attached Denny's Restaurant. Skip if you can, not really worth it.

Next time I would stay closer to Napa itself but for a night, this place was just fine.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and hot tub. Had a balcony with chairs and if we had slowed down enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabsSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    282
    95
    24
    12
See reviews for
156
288
28
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

For a Napa hotel, this was an excellent value. The most important trait in a hotel is it be clean and comfortable, and this Inn was. The bed was also pretty comfortable. The "breakfast" was a coupon to the Denny's next door, so breakfast wasn't really included. We would stay here again based just on the price and cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Juli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. The voucher to Denny's is for a free hot cooked to order breakfast consisting of two pancakes, two eggs, two bacon strips or sausage links and coffee. You also can use it as a coupon for $5.00 off anything else on the menu. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Visited Napa for a quick overnight excursion, the Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines was a good overnight stay. Accommodations were reasonably priced and located close to town and wineries. Rooms are basic hotel/motel, clean and comfortable; comes with a fridge and microwave which are good to chill the wine and heat leftovers. Free internet and decent TV selections; always wondered why much higher priced places do so much worse in this category. Staff was professional and helpful. Breakfast at Denny’s adjacent to the hotel, basic and decent, certainly convenient and even better free.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Like most people traveling on a budget, Best Western locations are "go-to" spots. This particular Inn was definitely one worth staying at when visiting Napa. Our room was spacious, clean and equipt with the essentials. Several retail stores, restaurants and a movie theater within walking/driving distance. Perfect place to relax before exploring the wonders of wine country!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not facing Dennys
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SammyC_ofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a very nice stay for seven nights during the Christmas week. Staff was nice, room was clean, and if there was something we needed is was always done with a smile. Breakfast coupons for restaurant were a nice addition to our stay. The Inn is located near the heart of Napa. Close to great shopping and restaurants. I would definitely return and plan to in a few months.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and we will see you in a couple of months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very good accomodations compared to most of the hotels I have stayed in Berkely and Emeryville (4 Points Sheraton). This is the best Best Western in Napa in terms of location. Near beautiful downtown Napa; surrounded by good restaurants and shopping malls. Close to most of the prestigious wineries. Very safe and cozy. I almost booked at Hawthorne Inn, but location wise, this Best Western is in a much better place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great property! Wonderful beds! Upgraded furnishings in room 309. Good location to everything. Very quiet. Staff was friendy & welcoming. I booked this hotel via the 800# and the gentlemen was super friendly and helpful. Rate was $107/night, which for Napa & Christmas week was a very good value. If you sign up for the Best Rewards program you get coupons for breakfast at Denny's which was on property. Even it had an upscale feeling to it. No complaints whatsoever about this hotel experience!

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd floor. It was so quiet we felt like we had the hotel to ourselves. The roo...
See more room tips
Green Features: They put tags out explaining the "towel on the rack" policy.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medford_OregonLin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing