We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July.It is located on the outskirts of Napa with easy access to Silverado trail road and 221 to the south . The room we stayed in was clean with everything kept up good.Beds comfortable, flat screen tv ,quiet.The room came with a full breakfast at a Denny's which is on the hotel property.Price was a little high for comparable other same quality hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    294
    96
    24
    11
See reviews for
161
299
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is very close to all that downtown Napa has to offer. There is no shuttle so you will have to take a cab or drive. It is convenient to have a Denny's next door. The only negative about this hotel was the lack of a safe in each room to lock up your essentials.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KozyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do have safety deposit boxes available at the front desk and we are looking into installing safes in our rooms in the near future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

most reasonable place to stay in napa at the south end of town good location to acsess Silverado trail and route 29 dennys breakfast right next door, convient before going wine tasting. and newly renovated

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank haroldr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are just finishing up on our remodeling. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Best Western Plus at the Vines in Napa, California has nice accommodations at a more reasonable price that most others in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff with business and workout centers and a Denny's next door. The hotel provides discount coupons for use at Denny's. Rooms are large and comfortable with extra electrical outlets and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Ted R P come on down you are the next.... sorry I couldn't resist. We are very competitive in the Napa Valley and with the internet it is easy to see. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is well located to start a tour of the wine country. It has surely a high value for money. The staff was efficient and friendly, our room was spacious and CLEAN, TV and free WiFi were OK. We slept very well and the breakfast at Dennys was really very good. We will be come back when we return to Napa Valley.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro4dTr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This location couldn't be more convenient to the area. The employees all exceeded my expectations from the check-in process to the check-out process. When checking in, they recommended an activity in the area (which I attended and would go to again) - don't miss the Chefs Market if you get there in season. Having the Dennys on property made breakfast easy. The property is well maintained and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. Customer service and clean rooms are always highlighted here. We are always looking of ways to improve in all areas. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I booked 2 nights at this Best Western and we were pleasantly surprised at how great it was! We got a 3rd floor, quiet, spacious room with a balcony. It was comfortable and perfect!

We didn't receive a breakfast coupon for Denny's but we found a GREAT local diner across the street called Black Bear Diner. We highly recommend this hotel for a weekend trip to Napa!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longhorngal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We offer a full breakfast at our Denny's restaurant to our Best Western Rewards Members, not a member.... no problem, just one click and you are. Membership has its perks, free breakfast, early check-in, late check-out and free room upgrade when available. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Property: Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing