We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice location, good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed here twice in less than a year. It's clean, quiet, and the location is good. The Napa Valley is a beautiful area to visit and this hotel allows you to explore the area and enjoy a nice quiet place to sleep. This hotel has been recently updated and we found the rooms to be a nice size and always very clean. The fridge is a nice touch if you want to keep some food or beverages on hand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad you made a return visit to Napa and stayed with us again. We always enjoy visits from our neighbors from the north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    289
    96
    24
    11
See reviews for
159
293
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

For a BW I was very impressed from the hotel staff to the room, we stayed two nights. Very clean and updated. Got breakfast coupons for Denny's (next door) upon check-in. A little far out but would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad we "Impressed" you and hope to see you on your next stay in the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
288 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

When booking in this area we looked at both Sonoma and Napa. Sonoma is generally more expensive so we picked Napa, they are very close. We were glad that we picked Napa, it is a pretty and very manageable town and this hotel was very good. I thought that it might be a bit far out but it is not. Napa is very small and it is only a few minutes to drive to the central area where there are lots of great restaurants and shops. My husband walked it in the mornings. There are much pricier hotels than this one further out from the town centre.

The room that we had was freshly reno'd and was large, clean and had a comfortable bed with nice linens. The only thing that we found a bit strange is what they call a balcony... it is an enclosure with a hole cut in it. We had a room looking out over the pool, but you can't see anything sitting on the "balcony".

The staff were very helpful and gave us great advice and suggestions each morning before we set out. The breakfast is at Denny's so you can get a big breakfast or get a something smaller and take the $5 credit.

The pool and hot tub were small but nice at the end of the day. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripfoodie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad you had "a Great Stay". Come back and stay with us on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Best Western Inn at the Vines. Everyone we spoke to at the front desk from check-in to check-out was so helpful and friendly. We arrived at about 1 am for check-in pretty tired and it was nice to be greeted by a smiling face with two bottles of water! We received 2 breakfast vouchers per morning for breakfast at the attached Denny's which were good for a Grand Slam breakfast or $5 off any other breakfast... made getting up and out easy and quick. The room was EXTREMELY CLEAN! Even the corners in the bathroom were spotless... I mean not even a speck of dust! The king size bed was super comfy with plenty of pillows. There was a nice little balcony to enjoy the crisp morning air and a comfy chair and ottoman in the corner of the room to relax in. All in all, a great place to stay.... we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor and it was nice and quiet... other reviewers complained that rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you can see we are an ultra clean Hotel and strive to have the cleanest rooms. Come back an see us again the next time you are in the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed many trips to Napa and tried various hotels. Unfortunately, the price of rooms has gotten quite expensive in the past couple of years. I rolled the dice with the Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines, and was quite pleased with our decision. The structure is vintage '70's dark wood stained siding. The location is way on the south end of town right next door to a Denny's. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. The rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. The hotel offers free WiFi. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. Morning coffee, tea and fruit along with local papers and USA today. They provide a coupon for discounted meals at Denny's.

I am sure we will stay there again on one of our next Napa trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will see you on your next visit to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visit Napa a couple times a year to see family (and, of course, enjoy a glass or 3) and this is the 3rd BW in town we have stayed at, and the least expensive. No problems at all on a recent visit except we were in a ground floor room and could clearly hear footsteps and voices (and a late night convergence) in the room above. Otherwise, as others have noted, you really can't go wrong if your expectations are in check and are using it as a base and not a destination. Downtown Napa is a quick shot and a shopping center with just about any convenience you might need is just across the street. Of course you will need a car to get to the vineyards. Our room was a sizeable king, perfectly clean and comfortable. And breakfast at the adjacent Dennys is included is you are a BW member. We would certainly return...but probably ask for a room on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

On a recent trip to the Napa Valley, we stayed at the Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines in Napa, and were very pleased with the room. Our room had a king-size bed, flat-screen TV, complimentary wi-fi, and a clean bathroom with all the usual toiletries. Although the view wasn't much, we didn't come to Napa to hang out in the room. The room was clean and very comfortable, and staff was very helpful in providing suggestions on things to do and places to eat. The Inn is also quite convenient to the wineries and much less expensive than accommodations in the Valley. We found the inn a good value, and will definitely book rooms on our future trips to the Napa Valley.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepsee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review and we are glad that you are definitely coming back. No exuses since you live so close. My family has a cabin in your area and it is beautiful up there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing