We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines - Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotels can be pricey in Napa especially at peak times. I was coming to BottleRock, America 's newest music festival and didn't want to drive home nightly. I booked this motel right away because I knew there would be a big demand for local accommodations. The Best Western is located at the edge of town. It is a healthy walk to town. For BottleRock a shuttle picked up guests right out front; and carried them back after the show. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious with the amenities you would need, including a small refrigerator and microwave. The hotel has a pool and a Denny's is hooked to the building. The hotel gave out a coupon for breakfast at Denny's. The desk staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. This is a decent place to stay. Prices fluctuate so you have to check around

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregb511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and hope to see you before next years Bottle Rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 759 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

At the southern end of the Village of Napa, it is easy access to Napa and the valley.
Very clean, and very comfortable. Quiet pool area. Breakfasts from Denny's is a nice feature.
The have winery coupons which allow 2 for 1.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjhuckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located at the south end of Napa it's a great location to cover the Napa Valley and surrounding area. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, the micro-wave and frig come in very handy too! One may want to enjoy the wine you find, and the hot tub. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dave, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review and we will see you the next time you are in Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. It isn't centrally located and you will need to grab a cab or a bus t the city center (approx 8-10 minutes with a cab). I guess because of its location I had some problems with getting a cab, waited for 35 minutes after the receptionist called for it.

The hotel is divided into a couple of buildings, rooms were spacious and provided solid night's sleep. Dennys is located in the same building, just 100 m from the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHousens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good night sleep. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Easy access to Hwy 29 for traveling around the Napa Valley. Hotel is noisy, however! Back rooms are near Denny's/hotel's parking lot, but are still quieter than rooms that face Soscol Ave. at front, which are REALLY noisy (traffic is heavy and goes all hours). Only 1 wheel-in shower room in hotel, if needed (#108) - has queen bed, not king. Shower has double showerheads; 1 is hose. No ledge for towels; we used a spare luggage rack (the bathroom is really big, very nice!).

Best bargain in Napa, but wi-fi is second-rate (as it is in most hotels, sigh). Lighting was extremely good in room, a real rarity. Note it is HARD TO FIND: look for the Denny's on the corner; hotel is in same building, right next to it. Main office easier to access from Soscol. Parking lot is L-shaped; can be accessed from Soscol or Imola Aves. We would stay here again: not perfect, but pleasant staff and a genuine bargain in Napa.

Note that Best Western club members get vouchers for a free full breakfast at Denny's every morning, for those who are budget travelers. Also, business office is located in small room off the exercise area - the rubber smell was enough to give me a headache! - but is very easy to use, and convenient location to all rooms if you need to print something or work off that great Napa food!

Room Tip: #108 is the ONLY wheel-in shower room. A little noisy but very well laid out and easy access. Back p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review. Hope to see you on your next visit to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was easy to get to and was central to the main roads in Napa. The woman at the front desk was very nice and pleasant. Rooms were clean and had comfortable bedding. I wish I could've stayed another night here. As rewards members we received water bottles and tickets for a free breakfast at the Denny's next door. They also have fruit and snack bars and coffee in the lobby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We wish you could of stayed another nigh also. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We're happy that we chose to stay at this hotel. The property is a little dated but our room is clean and spacious, beds and pillows are very comfortable. It has fairly new LCD TV with cable and HBO. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. You can get all kind of Napa valley travel info at the lobby. Location is okay though, not too far from downtown about 5 mins drive. Big plus, it came with breakfast at Denny's. Love it and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank KeroF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $122 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing