We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Trip to Napa to see a concert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Trip to Napa to see a concert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a pretty good place. We stayed there in order to see a concert at the Uptown Theater in downtown Napa. Being less than 2 miles from the venue it was great! The rooms are big and very clean the staff was very helpfull would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hustoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you for the music festival coming May 8-12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    277
    92
    24
    9
See reviews for
150
286
28
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Efficient, friendly desk clerk. Hotel and room were spotless clean and well furnished. Though some would think "splitting hairs" I would rate the hotel a 3 1/2 rather than 3. The location is about 1 1/2 miles from downtown, about 1/2 to 1/3rd less costly than downtown alternatives. Surrounded by chain retail and restaurants this is not a property about "quaint." This is about saving a little money to spend on restaurants. : )

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidrubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Spotless rooms, friendly staff and good value is what we are all about. We are glad we accomplished this with you! We have just opened our fitnessroom, guest laundry and business center. On your next visit, check out what is new
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Be sure to visit Oxbow Market nearby. Many options for tasty eats. Eat there to go on a picnic. Very quiet and peaceful room. Being welcomed by Melody after the drive was a great start to my stay. Not a fancy inn, just a comfortable sleep at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verylastdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Melody is a great asset to our Hotel and always has a smiling face to greet our guest. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My two friends and I shared a 2 x queen bed room, with the intention of using as a base for our cycling adventures over that December weekend. We weren't planning to spend a lot of time near the hotel - mostly, it was going to be a place to crash after a long ride and store our bikes securely.

To our satisfaction, it was that and more. The staff were more than happy to store our bikes in a locked area (not under cover, but the weather was good) and let us access them whenever we pleased. They also were very helpful calling cabs and recommending restaurants in Napa's downtown.

As for other cycle-happy features, the Best Western Plus is located at the southern end of Napa's bike lanes. So getting into downtown Napa, then on to the vines is a breeze.

The lodgings themselves are very clean and modern. Pretty classy digs, actually. We really loved the large 2 x queen room and didn't know what to do with the amazing array of pillows we were provided. It was a real home away from home experience.

Don't be put off by the Denny's next door - you don't even see it. Skip it and head to Oxbow Public Market for meals, your body will thank you.

Finally, the feature we'll be bringing up for months to come is the hot tub. Yes, there's a hot tub. If you've been riding and/or drinking all day, then stumbling across a hot tub is better than finding out you're Donald Trump's long-lost lovechild. A quick dip in the swimming pool immediately after (which isn't really that cold) will have you rearing and ready for the day ahead.

The only downside is the distance from downtown Napa. It's just a little too far to walk, < 10mins you're on a bike, but a little hard going if you do like us and ride a cab in, only to find there aren't any readily available rides back at night. Our advice is to keep some taxi company numbers handy and wait out your carriage indoors - it's cold out in winter!

Overall, a great stay. Many thanks to the staff for being so kind to us dusty cycling types!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we could store your bikes for you. Napa has so many trails and now you can ride the river trail for 30 miles. See you again the next time your in Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this venue. It was conveniently located near a shopping center and restaurants. We were given a breakfast coupon for the on location restaurant that was perfect to start our morning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ANNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Happy belated Birthday! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I bet you had an amazing dinner on the Wine Train, I highly recommend it. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines for you birthday celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenwood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I actually lived in Napa last year at this time and returned for business. This is a great property and my only complaint would be the very slow wi-fi in my room. I was upgraded to two story suite - thank you Bertha!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have been upgrading the internet and it should be faster now. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing