We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is the quietest, nice friendly hotel I've been in for years. Service is second to none. Clean, clean, clean. Perfect location for access to all Napa wineries. Lots of room, not cramped in as usual in hotels. Staff was so friendly and helpful, gladly helped with any questions. Will go back for sure, price is decent considering the area.

Room Tip: north side of hotel is away from the highway, so real quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We will see you the next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 754 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is a real cracker a little noisy if you are on the main floor we had a herd of Cattle above us one night it sounded like a rodeo the other two nights were a lot better.For the Money this place is very good value they have a full breakfast in the morning at Denny's included in the price great location as well.The Staff here is outstanding Josh was extremely helpful with our wine tours and restaurants we will be back soon in Napa the Wine flows like spring water.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad Josh could help you with your wine tours and recommendations on restaurants. I am sorry about the noisy guest on the first night. The wine is now officially flowing like water, It's Harvest Time, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Like others (and one of the reasons I chose this hotel) we arrived earlier than the check in time. They let us in the room without any hesitation. Once in the room we had a problem that caused us to ask for another room. The issue was not the fault of the hotel but they took on the responsibility as if it were. The desk manager was apologetic (remember we were in the room early) and gave us a new room. She then topped off the apology with a small basket containing a bottle of wine and crackers. Class act! I really believe they were truly concerned about our satisfaction.

The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are clean and well done. The price, for Napa, was very competitive. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone. It is a good hotel with service better than most “luxury” hotels. I will stay here on every future visit to Napa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redone2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. Number 1 in customer service is out goal and is emphasized on a daily basis. I am glad we got everything smoothed out and you enjoyed your accommodations. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Decent hotel - nothing special. Expensive Best Western. They provide Denny's vouchers for breakfast which is located right next door. Not sure if I would stay here again, it is Napa and there may be better alternatives for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. It's always good to do your homework before staying anywhere. Our hotel is really competitively priced for any hotel in the Napa Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Staff were friendly; rooms good size. Arriving late one night it was nice to have Denny's on the property (though not gourmet it's fine for quick bite). Also nice touch - they have bananas and apples and granola bars in lobby in the morning --- easy to grab along with local paper and then hit the road before the crowd. Really a good value when compared to others in area. Though it really is not "in the vineyard" it is convenient to Napa downtown, easy access to highways, and with shopping center across the street (Starbuck's, restaurants, grocery store and Target) this is a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlohaHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were very pleased with the accommodations here. Its location was great for traveling around the area without being stuck in the main downtown area of Napa; yet close enough at only five minutes to everything that we wanted to visit in town. This location is only minutes away from the Wine Train and the River Front area making it easy to get to and enjoyable.

The room was large and very clean with all the options that we needed. The closet provided enough space to put things away while we stayed there four nights. Having a table and desk area was convenient. Our 2nd floor room had a balcony which made it nice when opening the sliding down for fresh air during the day without worrying that someone could just walk into the room. Also the room was on the backside of the hotel away from the pool area although that area was never noisy as far as I noticed. The bed was very comfortable. The bath area was always clean and the shower worked well. It was noticeable that the cleaning staff was outstanding paying attention to detail.

The parking area was perfect in allowing everyone to get close to their entry of the building no matter where your room might be located. The elevator located in the center of the building is a little slow but useful if you’re on the third floor and for getting to the pool area at ground level.

The wifi in the room was great to use and there is a pc in the lobby area if needed. Also the lobby has coffee and fruit items available. The employees at the front desk were outstanding both at check-in and out. We also had a number of visits with the front desk for other questions during our stay and were always given the best of answers and directions. I couldn’t ask for better service at the front desk.

The breakfast is available at Denny’s next door. This was not like the Denny’s I’ve been to in the past. This location is outstanding in service and food. We were very impressed to say the least about this Denny’s location. Outstanding food and service there!

On the down side, “one” night we experienced another group of hotel guests that felt the need to party nearby our room. After a reasonable time passed I called the front desk employee and the problem was resolved within five minutes. All other nights the hotel was quiet and we always had a comfortable sleep in the king sized bed which was wonderful.

The cable tv service had a problem with ch #19 which was reported to the front desk however it wasn’t until the third day that the problem was resolved. All other tv channels were working fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the inside area are closer and in view of the outdoor pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyphxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for only 1 night and wow what a room we had. We think we got an upgrade as we were allocated a suite, spread over 2 floors. Downstairs consisted of an entrance door, lounge area with sofa, flatscreen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and also the bathroom, which was a good size. Upstairs was a large bedroom with 1 king bed, wardrobe, bed side tables on both sides, work desk & TV. The whole suite had lots of windows throughout to let in plenty of sunlight. Air con both up & down. The whole suite was very clean and so spacious.
We also got a welcome bag of nibbles and water on arrival, a nice touch. 
Breakfast was very good, we had a choice of tea / coffee & breakfast bars in the lobby 6.00am - 10.00am as well as a voucher for breakfast at Denny's next door, with Denny's if you didn't want the set breakfast meal you could  use your breakfast voucher for €5.00 off anything on the menu - a good deal we thought. 
Location was good, close enough to walk to a few local restaurants or a 5 minute drive to town. Location was also good to explore the Napa Wine region.
Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJLSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Yes you receiver a free upgrade for being a Best Western Rewards member. Everyday we try to upgrade as many as possible (when we are not full). Lately the two-story suites are being requested more often, hmmm, maybe its because of your review? A thank you is in order. Come back and see us again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $126 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing