We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$265
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$318
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$289
$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$223
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$254
$230
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$744
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
298
329
104
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
329
104
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantfront deskdenny snapa valleyfree breakfastroom was cleanbest westernswould stay here againwine countrywine tastinggood sizeeasy accesssilverado trailrooms are largeclose to downtownthird floorconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 770 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Staff were friendly; rooms good size. Arriving late one night it was nice to have Denny's on the property (though not gourmet it's fine for quick bite). Also nice touch - they have bananas and apples and granola bars in lobby in the morning --- easy to grab along with local paper and then hit the road before the crowd. Really a good value when compared to others in area. Though it really is not "in the vineyard" it is convenient to Napa downtown, easy access to highways, and with shopping center across the street (Starbuck's, restaurants, grocery store and Target) this is a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlohaHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were very pleased with the accommodations here. Its location was great for traveling around the area without being stuck in the main downtown area of Napa; yet close enough at only five minutes to everything that we wanted to visit in town. This location is only minutes away from the Wine Train and the River Front area making it easy to get to and enjoyable.

The room was large and very clean with all the options that we needed. The closet provided enough space to put things away while we stayed there four nights. Having a table and desk area was convenient. Our 2nd floor room had a balcony which made it nice when opening the sliding down for fresh air during the day without worrying that someone could just walk into the room. Also the room was on the backside of the hotel away from the pool area although that area was never noisy as far as I noticed. The bed was very comfortable. The bath area was always clean and the shower worked well. It was noticeable that the cleaning staff was outstanding paying attention to detail.

The parking area was perfect in allowing everyone to get close to their entry of the building no matter where your room might be located. The elevator located in the center of the building is a little slow but useful if you’re on the third floor and for getting to the pool area at ground level.

The wifi in the room was great to use and there is a pc in the lobby area if needed. Also the lobby has coffee and fruit items available. The employees at the front desk were outstanding both at check-in and out. We also had a number of visits with the front desk for other questions during our stay and were always given the best of answers and directions. I couldn’t ask for better service at the front desk.

The breakfast is available at Denny’s next door. This was not like the Denny’s I’ve been to in the past. This location is outstanding in service and food. We were very impressed to say the least about this Denny’s location. Outstanding food and service there!

On the down side, “one” night we experienced another group of hotel guests that felt the need to party nearby our room. After a reasonable time passed I called the front desk employee and the problem was resolved within five minutes. All other nights the hotel was quiet and we always had a comfortable sleep in the king sized bed which was wonderful.

The cable tv service had a problem with ch #19 which was reported to the front desk however it wasn’t until the third day that the problem was resolved. All other tv channels were working fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the inside area are closer and in view of the outdoor pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyphxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for only 1 night and wow what a room we had. We think we got an upgrade as we were allocated a suite, spread over 2 floors. Downstairs consisted of an entrance door, lounge area with sofa, flatscreen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and also the bathroom, which was a good size. Upstairs was a large bedroom with 1 king bed, wardrobe, bed side tables on both sides, work desk & TV. The whole suite had lots of windows throughout to let in plenty of sunlight. Air con both up & down. The whole suite was very clean and so spacious.
We also got a welcome bag of nibbles and water on arrival, a nice touch. 
Breakfast was very good, we had a choice of tea / coffee & breakfast bars in the lobby 6.00am - 10.00am as well as a voucher for breakfast at Denny's next door, with Denny's if you didn't want the set breakfast meal you could  use your breakfast voucher for €5.00 off anything on the menu - a good deal we thought. 
Location was good, close enough to walk to a few local restaurants or a 5 minute drive to town. Location was also good to explore the Napa Wine region.
Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJLSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Yes you receiver a free upgrade for being a Best Western Rewards member. Everyday we try to upgrade as many as possible (when we are not full). Lately the two-story suites are being requested more often, hmmm, maybe its because of your review? A thank you is in order. Come back and see us again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was really surprised with the best western plus inn at the vines. Massive rooms and the bathrooms was great as well all clean and tidy (with environmentally friendly toiletries!!!) staff was helpful with suggesting vinyards trips. Breakfast at Denny's (just next door) was included which was a bonus that we weren't expecting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

I am glad we could surprise you! We are a Certified Green Hotel and are always trying to lessen our impact on the enviroment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Everybody that I came in contact with were all smiles and friendly from the front desk to the house keeping. This is a nice location in Napa, close to the Outlet Mall and wineries without paying wine country prices. The room was on the third floor had elevator service and was clean and quiet with a deck which overlooked the pool, spa and patio. Breakfast was included at Denny's next door which was very handy and across the street was a Target, Raleys Market, Home Depot, In and Out Burgers, Applebees, IHOP, Starbucks plus 20 other places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvtotrvl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

"Come on down", sorry I couldn't resist. We are very competitively priced and everyone on our staff are , as you said, smiling and here to help make your stay enjoyable. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews