We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Stay Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here overnight while one road trip to Napa. We found the accommodations quite adequate. The room was spacious, clean and with a balcony, although the view was not much to look at. The ice machine on our floor was on the blink, so it necessitated a little further trek. Breakfast is a voucher at the adjoining Denny's Restqurant was very acceptable. Made for an easy dinner spot too. The elevator to our third floor room was welcomed. While I would not label this property as "outstanding" it was acceptable for our needs. I would consider staying here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry about the ice machine. We have since replace it with a brand new one. If your ever in Napa again I hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 744 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Checked in here after long day of driving and found it to be very nice and friendly, rooms were huge with lovely comfy king size bed, great shower, free wi-fi and parking and Dennys coupons for breakfast the next morning, which I guess gets factored into the price. Staff very friendly and helpful, super location in realation to down-town and vineyards. It was so nice that my husband wanted to stay there another night, even though we were heading off in the complete opposite direction to tour the next day....
The property was well maintained and it showed throughout the place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I recently travelled across stunning California for two weeks and stayed at this hotel in Napa for two nights. We had a lovely spacious room with a big balcony and a view to the pool. The room was very clean and very well designed and there was also a sitting area in the room. The bed was also very comfortable. There was a big parking area that was also included in the price. The service and staff were also wonderful. The hotel is wonderfully located in Napa - about 1 miles from downtwon Napa. And next to the hotel is Denny's restaurant where you recieve a 15% discount off breakfast. A great hotel in beautiful Napa! I also suggest you go out for dinner in Napa downtown and eat the the Allegria restaurant!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay ! We are now offering a free hot breakfast at Denny's and yes, Allegria's is an amazing restaurant and one of my favorites. See you next time your in the beautiful Napa Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived around 10:45 AM and even though check in was not until 3, they let us check right in. That made wine tasting a lot easier. The roon was very nice and clean. And for Napa the price was pretty good. The women at the front desk were extremely nice and they presented me with a little gift bag for being a rewards member. We had an issue with the Dennys connected to the hotel. They (Dennys) were extremely rude with my husband. We mentioned it the night manager at the hotel just so they would be aware and they were extremely apologetic and wanted to get us whatever food we wanted even though it wasn't their issue. We appreciated that they really cared even if it wasn't their issue. I am really impressed with this hotel and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please except my appologies on behalf of Dennys ownership and managment. I have brought this sittuation to their attention and they have taken appropriate measures to ensure this will not happen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall I rate this hotel as average in some areas, and above in others.
First the good: Price considering the Napa Valley location it was a good value, at check in we received our free breakfast coupons for Denny's adjacent to hotel. The location makes it easy to get downtown, or cross the bridge to Hwy 29. Staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, its like they get it be friendly to your guests and they will either return or recommend your hotel to others.
Average in outside noise is noticeable, doors closing, street noise, people walking in rooms above you, showers in the morning...etc. Hotel is somewhat dated yet clean and pretty well cared for.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are always working on upgrading our Hotel. We are in the process of adding a workout room, guest laundry and business center. Customer service is always number one with us and we will see you again on your next visit to the Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived around noon and check-in was not until 4 pm and they gave us room immediately. The room was very large and clean with a balcony. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I am a member of the Gold Crown Club for Best Western and I have been very pleased with the hotels and the prices. Nice to have a Denny's on the property also.

I would definately stay there again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: If you enjoy having a balcony ask for it when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

We are glad we were able to check you in early. We apprieciate you being a Rewards Member! Membership has its perks. As you know early check ins, late check outs and even free room upgrades when available. We have also just started a full "free" hot breakfast in the newly remodeled Denny's on our property. Hope to see you on your 2nd trip to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 02am after getting lost for about 40 minutes. The receptionist Ann Garchkov was very kind, efficient, courteous and pleasant. She was so wonderful. Our stay was very nice and comfortable. We would definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peacenkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Ann is one of the newest member to our front desk crew and I am glad she made your check-in smooth. Come back and see us again soon now that you know where we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#15 of 30 in Napa
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
4.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $131 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing