We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Napa, with exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We chose Best Western Inn At The Vines due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor.

I thought it was a bit pricey at aprox $200 per night (incl taxes) but once I compared it to several other nearby hotels, I realized this was great value!

A week prior to our arrival, I called ahead and asked if there was any way we could check in early. The lady on the phone was lovely and helpful, it made me feel like we had made the correct choice, right from the get-go. She said she would note this request on our reservation and to call again on our way to the hotel from the airport, which we did. Again another lovely conversation with a lady that knew exactly who I was before I said my name and that she had been working on my request that morning and they should have a room ready by the time we arrive. Parking was outdoors and very easy. Checking in was fast and smooth, allowing us a few minutes to freshen up prior to our limo arriving for a day of wine tasting. Our room was spotless and the amenities were nice. My favorite part of the room was the shower. The curved shower curtain made it feel very spacious and the Delta showerhead gave for the perfect, generous streams of water. There was a desk and a chair which my husband liked, a large flat screen TV and a small table with two chairs. I smoke, so the balcony was a big plus. The bed and linens were very comfortable as were the towels/washrags and plenty of them. There is a small ‘pod’ coffee maker, which we would have preferred an actual coffee maker because we bring our own coffee grounds (imagine if we would have asked for one they would have brought it…but didn’t bother), for most travelers this would be perfect. Also included in the room was a small fridge and microwave. We used the fridge for waters and cheese. There are breakfast snacks, coffee and fruit in the morning in the lobby. We went to the attached Denny’s for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised by the quality, and $20 for breakfast (with our hotel discount) in Napa is quite the deal!

After our first day of tasting, we returned to our room where we found a wonderful wine/chocolate/cheese/biscotti gift basket from the manager, Shanirra Mendoza, with a personal note, wishing us a Happy Anniversary. This was such a professional touch and made us feel really special.

The pool is small, the Jacuzzi can hold a max of aprox 6 adults comfortably. We had it to ourselves on Friday night, but were so tired, we only stayed in for about 30 minutes and retired early.

Our second morning, we asked the gal at the front desk for a locally run breakfast restaurant and were provided a printed menu and perfect driving directions to get to Gillwoods….our breakfast was fresh and delicious!

We would stay at Inn At The Vines again and again and if our friends, family or business acquaintances ask for a hotel referral in Napa Valley, we will tell them about our lovely experience here. The staff went above and beyond to be professional, yet warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you for such a detailed review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is alway nice to here when our staff get amazing compliments from customers like you. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines and we will see you again next time your in Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 759 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

I came in tired and with a somewhat complicated reservation. The front desk people really made me feel at home and went out of their way to get everything straightened out. The room and facilities are neat and clean, and the location, while a bit busy, is easy to find, very convenient to town, transportation and services.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westernfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad we could get everything straighten out with your reservation. We always strive to be the best in customer service and clean and comfortable rooms. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Clean, updated, free wifi, flat screen, tvs and comfortable bed. Oh yea great price.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Denine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Had a nice weekend stay for my girlfriend's birthday from April 20-22. The price is very reasonable considering it's right in the middle of California wine country. The front desk help was friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. All areas of the hotel are tidy and clean. We had a room with a king size bed and found everything to be comfortable and relaxing. Like everyone else, we came to Napa to visit wineries and this Best Western was a perfect home base for our wine touring weekend. It's a reasonably short drive to Sonoma region, Napa region, St Helena and Yountville.

We are already talking about another visit to Napa next year and will definitely come back to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanCityChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you come visit us we will have our workout room, guest laundry and business center finished. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

we were welcomed at the front desk with a nice gift bag with goodies, candy and water bottles ! the room was huge ! ans very quiet even if we were next to the ice machine...we did not hear anything . There was no breakfast though but the restaurant next door (Dennys) give a 10% discount on breakfast if you show your hotel key.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martine028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed the size, comfort and how quiet your room was. We offer a 15% discount at the Dennys restaurant on our proberty and we now have a breakfast rate on Bestwestern.com at a special deal thru this summer. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines for your lodging needs in the Napa Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This property has close access to freeway, shopping and dinning. All are within just blocks and there is also an onsite Denny's. The room was comfortable and very clean and the staff as very helpful with directions to the downtown area sites and establishments.(approx 2 miles)
I'd definitley stay here on another visit to the Wine Country

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are close to the pool for spring and summer enjoyment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to have you as a guest at our Inn. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. I wanted something inbetween Napa and Yountville and this suited my needs as I did not want to spend the higher prices to stay at a B&B or 4 star hotel in one of the towns. The BW Plus Inn was beautifully decorated and my room was quiet (it was at the back of the hotel). It did overlook the back parking and the housing addition behind that, but we did not stay in our room long and it was at night when we did, so that didn't matter. The room was very clean (I always check the bathroom first) and spacious enough for 2 women. I liked the sink on the outside of the rest of the bathroom as it allowed both of us to get ready at the same time. The front deck clerk was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for the recommodation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $124 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing