We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Job Melody”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Job Melody”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The staff we met at the hotel were terrtific...the customer service they provided our group when one of us experienced mechanical problems with his motorcycle was amazing. Thanks to the management and especially Melody...they understand the value of helping customers in times of need.
Thanks again...from your Vancouver freinds!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Vancouver Friends,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! As the newest front desk employee, we found a jewel in Melody. We pride ourself in the customer service we give and sometimes you find a rare individual who really shines!. I will print up your review for her to keep in her records. Again thank you for staying with us and its always nice to have our neighbors from the north visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    304
    101
    24
    11
See reviews for
172
306
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed at the Best Western Inn at the Vines in Napa to meet with my brother from
Pennsylvania. He his wife and friends had all flown in for a half marathon. We really
enjoyed our stay, got a upgrade to a King Suite with a coupon - no problem. Had our
breakfast at the Denny's located at the hotel, great service and nice way to start our day.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Will stay here again when I return next year.

Room Tip: Had a coupon for room upgrade - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLungren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Ms Lungren,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to use the free upgrade coupon. We look foward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Very nice motel on busy intersection, but rooms are located toward back of property so noise not too bad. Interior corridor access restricted w/card lock opened w/room key so w/level of additional security for single woman. Has elevator to 2nd and 3rd floors. Room spotless, clean, everything in great condition. Newfangled heat/AC controls w/instructions (thank goodness!) worked well. Shower w/shower massage-very nice touch. Was very comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lsayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The service was impeccable, the room very clean, the staff extrememly helpful and very friendly, the coffee was hot and ready early, and the location is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryDeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Mr Deas we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home during Nascar week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed to night & enjoyed the accommodations. Good value & great location for wine touring & best of all it was doggy friendly! AC worked good & got good use out of the pool & hot tub. If you brought the hounds along this is a great choice. The room we had even had a small fenced yard! So not five star but it was to the dogs

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MELCOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are now pet friendly in selected rooms. We hope you dog enjoyed his/hers doggy treat also. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The property is a good location for touring Sonoma and Napa Valleys. The rooms were clean, quite, and comfortable, with balcony overlooking pool. The bed was comfortable with excellent maid service everyday we were there. We have stayed here before and have had the same results from our stay. I would recommend the Inn at the Vines without any problem. It is close to downtown Napa for an evening stroll and supper. Also the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayouself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you know we are in the south part of the Napa Valley which makes us ideally situated to visit both Sonoma and Napa Valley. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN MATEO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to try The Inn at the Vines for 2 nights. The price was very reasonable for June and the place was sold out for the second night. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and roomy, though ours was a bit dark. Our king first room assignment was on the second floor, but it was an adjoining room, so we asked for another room. We were told there are very few king rooms that don't have adjoining rooms, but we were given one on the first floor. We could hear the person in the room above us walking around, but that stopped at a reasonable hour. Our TV didn't get any channels above 13, so we couldn't view any premium channels. The evening desk clerk offered to have maintenance check the TV in the morning, but we were checking out and just told him to make note for future guests. Internet is free. This is a fine place for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for the TV not picking up all the channels we have replaced the TV for future guest. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms and we are removing some of the connecting doors. Thank you for your input it really helps us to improve our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
799 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Property: Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing