We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Nearby Hotels
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vino Bello Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$202
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$175
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
297
327
103
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
327
103
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantfront deskdenny snapa valleyfree breakfastroom was cleanbest westernswould stay here againwine countrywine tastinggood sizeeasy accesssilverado trailrooms are largeclose to downtownthird floorconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 766 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The property is a good location for touring Sonoma and Napa Valleys. The rooms were clean, quite, and comfortable, with balcony overlooking pool. The bed was comfortable with excellent maid service everyday we were there. We have stayed here before and have had the same results from our stay. I would recommend the Inn at the Vines without any problem. It is close to downtown Napa for an evening stroll and supper. Also the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayouself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you know we are in the south part of the Napa Valley which makes us ideally situated to visit both Sonoma and Napa Valley. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to try The Inn at the Vines for 2 nights. The price was very reasonable for June and the place was sold out for the second night. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and roomy, though ours was a bit dark. Our king first room assignment was on the second floor, but it was an adjoining room, so we asked for another room. We were told there are very few king rooms that don't have adjoining rooms, but we were given one on the first floor. We could hear the person in the room above us walking around, but that stopped at a reasonable hour. Our TV didn't get any channels above 13, so we couldn't view any premium channels. The evening desk clerk offered to have maintenance check the TV in the morning, but we were checking out and just told him to make note for future guests. Internet is free. This is a fine place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for the TV not picking up all the channels we have replaced the TV for future guest. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms and we are removing some of the connecting doors. Thank you for your input it really helps us to improve our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights while in Napa. Rooms had the essentials (plus for microwave & fridge & free internet). Walls were thin bc we could here people walking around in the room (above us). Nice touch to have coffee, fruit, and granola bars at front desk in AM - we stopped there each morning. Nice central location bc able to get on Highway 29 or take Coombs to downtown Napa. In & Out Burger, Target, local grocery store were withing walking distance. Able to use room key for Denny's for discount.

Staff (housekeeping, front desk) was great

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tran234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

stayed hear for 2 nights in April 2011.
Plenty of free parking and good Swimming pool and hot tub.
Nice hotel but you could hear people walking around upstairs and using bathrooms in the morning.
hotel on busy road junction some traffic noice with windows open.
hotel staff helpfull for booking taxis ect.
next to a Dennys but not told room key will get you disscount
only plastic cups in room for hot drinks

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Wow! This was a Best Western so that is what we expected. There were 4 of us in one room and there was plenty of room, staff was wonderful, room was clean and the Denny's next door made it easy to eat breakfast. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeluvr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews