We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #13 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The service I got from the Inn Keeper was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was fabulous it was actually show cased in 2005 Trading Spaces and it was very modern with a little homely feeling. Location is great you can walk to the downtown Napa so you don’t have to worry about drink driving. You feel very safe in this area. What I liked the best was how I went out on to the patio with my morning coffee and saw squirrels and a blue bird just chirping away. The breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 410 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2010

The inn keeper and staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were adorable and very clean. This place has so much charm and the breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Had a great time at the Napa Inn....the staff was extremely courteous and generous..breakfast was terrific and the rooms are large with Victorian charm...they were very helpful with recommended wineries and restaurants. Would stay again in a heartbeat...

Much love, Chris PIerce - Jackson Hole, Wyoming
www.nezzdog.com

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We spent our 40th birthday party at the Inn. We stayed with a group of 23 people and the Innkeeper and her staff did a wonderful job taking care of our group. They were accomodating with our requests and provided a wonderful breakfas and overall experiencet. Thank you for such a great trip.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Napa Inn in the "turret" room. Our stay here was pleasant enough. The room was oddly constructed. It had a very LOW entrance to the restroom that if you did not "duck" you would crack your melon. The rom had charm however with a fireplace and vaulted ceilings. It had a balcony on the highest floor which was nice. We have stayed in quite a few victorian B&B's and the Napa Inn's staff was only so so. Lisa was nice as she checked us in. Very friendly and inviting. However at breakfest neither of the hostess stopped to even really talk to anyone during breakfest. Most places I have been the staff will sit with you and or talk time to talk and get to know you a little. Not here.
There were several tenants eatting breakfest and i did not once see the staff spending any time talking to anyone. They were more concerned with speeding up out breakfest so the next group could come in and eat. The old lady ( dont know her name) in fact came out while we were still eatting and said we had to " wrap it up" the next breakfest group was coming in. We were herded like cattle out of the dining area and into the living room. I though this tactic was very unprofessional of a B&B staff. The breakfest food overall I would rate 5 or 6 out of 10. Nothing great, nothing horrible. Its not much food and we were still hungry after we left the house. Some fried potatoes, a spinage chessey mixure, and some type of cobbler. They have the usual OJ, Coffee..ect
There was nothing glaring wrong with this place. It just does not have a staff that makes you feel very welcome. They are more concerned getting people in and out. Too bad because the place itself is nice. We have learned that the best staffs are the ones that actually own the B&B and are not hired help as is the case at Napa Inn. There are several beautiful B&B's in the Napa area, I dont think we will make a return trip to the Napa Inn on out next trip to napa.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixpack069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I found this B&B on the internet and booked it for my girlfriend and I to spend our first weekend away together. The rooms are laid out in two old homes, and it feels like you are staying with friends or family in a spare bedroom. The staff was excellent; very helpful and attentive, but not pushy. The breakfast they serve in the mornings is delicious, and vegetarian friendly. The location is less than 10 minutes walk from the downtown center, and we were able to enjoy the restaurants and tasting rooms on foot with the hassles of driving and parking. We stayed in Kirtley's Retreat, which was very comfortable. It was a wonderful weekend in all, and we plan to make the Napa Inn our spot to get away in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihearthydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Myself and my Fiance took a trip to The Napa Inn over the Valentine's Day weekend. I had been in contact with Lisa two weeks prior to our visit, let me tell you, she not only practically planned our whole trip, but they insisted it was our weekend and it sure was. The Inn itself is beautiful, we stayed in the Roman Suite. It was elegent, romantic and kept very clean. They all went out of their way to make that weekend the most romantic weekend ever!! Lots of candles!! Wine, Champagne, (a small extra charge, but worth it!) The location was awesome. We just parked our vehicle, very close to our room and walked everywhere while we were up there. It was close to everything from restaraunts, stores, bars and the great park they have downtown. The breakfasts were great! The whole trip was an adventure, it went by way too fast. Thanks again, Lisa, Brooke, Everyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNR81304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#15 of 30 in Napa
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Cedar Gables Inn
Cedar Gables Inn
#18 of 22 in Napa
363 reviews
3.8 mi away
Silverado Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $179 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing