We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, clean place to stay in Napa”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #13 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Charming Inn with all the amenities from a clean room and bathroom, Victorian deco, quiet, delicious breakfast to Port wine in the living room every night! We stayed in the Chesney suite which was actually 2 rooms plus a spacious bathroom (claw tub/shower). The bed was so comfortable and those sheets -" I have never slept in a bed with sheets so soft"! The breakfast had fresh fruit, granola, yogurt, pound cake or muffins, a hot appetizer (bread pudding was to die for), different type of hot egg dish with breakfast potatoes, good coffee and great staff serving you. Every day they would ask if you needed help with directions, wineries, etc. Every night they had cookies, cheese, crackers and sherry or Port wine (which was delicious). You are only a nice 10 minutes walk to downtown where all the restaurants are. The inn is located in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of off-street or street parking. We stayed three days but could have stayed longer if work did not get in the way! can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you have a third adult or child the Cheney make the perfect room with the daybed in addition to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormin434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

There are plenty of places to stay in the Napa valley region, do not pass up on the chance to stay in this romantic, intimate and still private B&B. It is an old "Victorian" style home, moved to this site many years ago. It has all bedrooms upstairs or in a separate building and the common area with dining room and kitchen are on the main level, affording good privacy upstairs.
We found the room to be a huge size filled with overly Victorian old style furniture somewhat uncomfortable; however the king size bed had a very modern memory foam mattress - HOT to sleep on (outside temp that day was 100 degrees F) so window a/c unit by the bed had to really work hard to cool down the rooms. Pillows were not high-end memory foam.
Kaci was our most favourite B&B innkeeper in all of NAPA valley and not just because she baked hot oven fresh chocolate cookies in the evening. Kaci, a real local, has excellent suggestions for wineries, tours restaurants etc. She suggested the Platypus Winery Tour and it was a TERRIFIC suggestion, that tour is highly recommended.
The big common area not only had cookies, but cheese, fruit, Port and Sherry in the evening.
Coffee was available early before breakfast. What a wonderful breakfast - cold and hot items changed each morning, we were told to stay for a week if we needed something repeated.
Location was good to walk to down town Napa and quick to get on the roads nearby for wineries etc.
There is a nice small outside patio, no view in residential dead end street, but comfortable to sit at and enjoy the wines that you purchased on your Platypus winery tour.
Please enjoy the Napa Valley wineries but do not drink and drive, the local police will help you if you try to.
Go meet Kaci at the Napa Inn and enjoy her cookies with a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dive_ability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Typical B&B, centrally located on downtown Napa. Rooms are charmingly decorated and both the staff and the clientelle were delightful. Make sure to sign nup for the early breakfast seating (8:30) if you want to hit the wineries when they open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The staff were very knowledgeable and hospitable . Made great recommendations. Safeway is a block away . Always refreshments and some kind of pastry waiting for you in the comfortable loving room. The décor beautiful. Each room had a charm of it's own.

The breakfast was amazing and something you'll look forward to. Our room was comfortable and met our needs perfectly. Parking is on site and off the street. I would recommend Napa Inn and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooke370, Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review, it means alot to us that you took the time, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

A very welcoming and hospitable staff. Safeway is a block away if you need to buy any necessities and downtown only a few blocks more. We walked everywhere and it was no sweat.
As others have reported, breakfast was amazing and something you'll look forward to. Our room was comfortable and met our needs perfectly. Parking is on site and off the street. I would recommend Napa Inn and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlKeysGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed in the main house- in the oak room. The room was nice, very clean, if just a bit small. But I knew that when I booked it- rooms are priced by size, and basically to get something reasonable we got a smaller room. The house is beautiful, and we loved the backyard, which had a nice little patio to sit and enjoy the weather with the gardens. The breakfast was excellent, we very much enjoyed that and the complementary fruit and cheese plate when we arrived.

We only stayed at the Napa inn for 1 night as we had other plans to travel through the state and see other parts. We were a bit turned off by the suggestion that we should have stayed longer, and that the rest of our plans wouldn't be nearly as nice as what we had there. (This was not at all the case to be honest and we enjoyed our other wine country visits much more).

Overall though, this place was excellent, and a nice close walk to downtown napa, excellent for having a nice dinner with some wine without having to drive back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollipop87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

we stayed in the cottage suite that was behind the main building. The room was clean, the entry way garden was delightful. We sat out here on the chairs to catch some rays of sunshine. There was a small jacuzzi tub in the garden area that we did not use. We had our own entrance. The breakfast was great. The service was outstanding. The only issue we had was with the pull out bed for the third person in the room. It was very uncomfortable. The main bed in the room was very comfortable. The room had dishware, wine glasses and a small table so that you could dine in, if desired. It was a close walk to downtown and all the great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#17 of 30 in Napa
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Cedar Gables Inn
Cedar Gables Inn
#18 of 22 in Napa
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $190 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing