We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Inn of charm and grace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #16 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nyack, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An Inn of charm and grace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I spent our last 2 days in northern california at the Napa Inn and we were so delighted with the friendliness of the staff, how relaxed it was, the charm of its decor and furnishings, its splendid breakfasts, and the other lovely guests we met there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the turret room which had an additional single bed in a semi separated area which allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nangundersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    78
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
33
268
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Napa Inn and enjoyed it immensely. We had reserved two nights, but extended because it was so convenient and comfortable. The owners and staff gave very helpful recommendations and driving directions. The evening cheese and cookies and tea were something we looked for and needed after a day's touring. Being able to walk to dinner downtown was delightful after driving all day. Did I mention that the breakfast was great?

Judy & Tony

Room Tip: Tower room for cost and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Took my wife here for her surprise b day celebration. I called around to many B&B's but chose The Inn after a lit of research. I couldn't have picked a better place. Jim and Jamie welcomed us with open arms. Breakfast was amazing. Jamie helped us plan lunch, dinner and wine tours. Every place recommended was top notch. I would go back to the Inn 10/10 times. So.wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roddyh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Napa Inn recently. We enjoyed Angelina's garden room and the closeness of the Inn to downtown. We were able to walk to a restaurant for dinner. Highly recommeded. The only disappointment was not meeting the owners. More like an Inn than a B&B which we like.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I went to Napa to get married.We stayed in the Roman Room. I honestly didn't like the photos that were posted on the website. I absolutely loved our suite! The room was spacious warm and inviting and very comfortable. My favorite part was the hot tub in our room, the water came out of the lions mouth and the room was so romantic. Only one little negative to say, no drawer space at all. The Inn itself was beautiful! It felt like we stepped back in time. Breakfast was nice and the table setting beautiful. The staff was very nice and helpful. They did have a big party the morning we had breakfast and it seemed like they took most of the staffs time. Over all it was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XOSandra5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta, ga
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

the hosts were very helpful. the breakfast was ok...it sounded like it would be great, but everything tasted alike. nice outside areas for seating. outdated, but pretty, bathroom in my room. nice wine and cheese in the evening, but the inn is pretty much closed up as of 7 pm.

Room Tip: 5oom look bigger on website. best rooms in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our stay at the Napa Inn was incredible. From the well kept and beautiful inn, to the outstanding service, it was a pleasure from the word go. Our room was large, with a huge soaking tub and separate shower. The complimentary breakfasts are outstanding! In fact, we had to leave early on our last morning, so the staff packed a breakfast for each us that they left in our refrigerator in our room so we wouldn't miss breakfast! How many places would do that for you? We highly recommend this place, and will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhlami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cabernet House, an Old World Inn
0.1 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Property: The Napa Inn
Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing