We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Belle Epoque
Nearby Hotels
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines(Napa)(Great Value!)
$192
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vino Bello Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$175
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$202
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
368
91
19
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
91
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerlot roomb bwine tastingbuckley housebed and breakfastdowntown napavictorian erapoached pearcookiesquiet streethouse is beautifulwine countryliving roomwonderful staybreakfast was deliciousthree nightsthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 492 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2007

La Belle Epoque is a charming old home in Napa. The new owners are warm and welcoming. We enjoyed private wine tastings in the wine cellar. One night a representative from a very small winery brought his wine, and our second night we tasted two wines from another small vintner. Breakfasts are delicious. Guests come from all over the world, making for stimulating conversation.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ex_NYCerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2007

We had orginally chose La Belle Epoque based on previous customer reviews as well as what we had read & seen on the property's website. Our stay there was pretty much everything that we had expected it to be. La Belle Epoque is a 100yr old Victorian home that has been maintained well over the years. It has the charm & elegance of what one would expect from an old stately home. It has character not seen in homes today. What it is not is a chain type hotel like a Hilton, Marriott, or any other similar. You go to La Belle Epoque for a B & B experience. That means a homey, intimate experience where everyone gets to know eachother. The owners Derek & Roxanne have made a concerted effort to continue the fine tradition of providing that genuine B & B experience. As other reviewers have mentioned, the morning breakfast's made by Roxanne are a great way to start the day. It is set in the dining room which has the feeling of eating breakfast from a times past. The house has so much character that you feel that you are stepping back in time a bit. The early evening wine tastings provide a nice & relaxing unwind from a long day out. With both the breakfast's & wine tasting you see a nice interaction among the owners & all the guests. Everyone shares they're experiences from there trip in Napa & elsewhere. It's just a nice, friendly environment. This, you will not get, from staying at a run of the mill Hotel. This is why you come here. We stayed in the Chardonnay room, & thought it was great. We know that there is a room on the first floor that is close to the dining area & near the kitchen, so we can understand a previous guests disappointment with the noise factor. There is also a house directly across the street from the main house which contains several larger, suite rooms. They are nice if you need more room than a standard room in the main house. La Belle Epoque is right near the heart of the village, so you can actually walk to several restaurants & stores, and you are only several minutes from the main road (highway 29) as well as the Silverado Trail which is a secondary main road which has many additional winery's. Overall, it was a nice stay. We really had little if anything at all bad to say & I would venture to say that most others would say the same. You feel at home here.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ENTYME69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

The bed and breakfast was in a great location and in pristine condition; however, I would not recommend staying in the Merlot Suite. My wife and I are in our mid 20s and this room is the only room on the main floor and it opens directly into the dining room. That means that at 9:00am when everyone is getting ready for breakfast it is as if they are in your room since the doors are not exactly noiseproof. Also, the room lacks a true shower, which is quaint the first night, but a little annoying after a couple of days. Overall the location is great and the house is immaculate, but perhaps we are a little too accustomed to hotels with modern amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

We just returned from our Napa trip and stayed at this lovely B&B. Roxanne and Derek are the new owners who are doing a wonderful job. The real highlight (beside the delicious breakfast) is the nice wine tasting event each evening in the wine cellar. It was a fabulous way to meet the other guests and get to know the owners. We thoroughly enjoyed the tastings each evening. It was also nice to have small wineries visit and provide tastings of their wines. We plan on visiting again and sending friends and relatives to Napa with gift certificates to this wonderful B&B. Nicest place to stay in Napa.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank patcg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We spent about a week in Napa and stayed at this classically beautiful victorian era Inn. The new owners and staff are delightful, extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the ins and outs of the Napa/Sonoma area. Be sure to partake of the daily wine tasting hour with the owners and guests. It is enchanting!

We have no doubt that we will return to La Belle Epoque often in the future.

Jemma and Benjamin
New York, New York

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bsj890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews