We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast”
Review of La Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Belle Epoque
Ranked #13 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2007

If you like B&Bs, you will love staying at La Belle Epoque. The Victorian home is beautifully decorated and the owners make it very easy and comfortable to be there. It's like visiting your sister. We stayed in the Cabernet room and the bed was comfortable with nice linens and duvet. Be aware, there are two rooms on the first floor which are very close to the dining room. There is a wine tasting with hors d'oeuvres in their wine cellar every evening. At 9 am a delicious breakfast is served on china and crystal. The owners were very easy to talk with and were very helpful in planning your day in the wine country. They have a great web site with pictures of all the rooms. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 484 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2007

La Belle Epoque is a fabulous place to stay! We enjoyed every minute of it. Derek and Roxanne are so nice and very helpful finding great restaurants and wineries to visit. The breakfasts were delicious...white linens, silver and candles greeeted us in the morning. We were thrilled breakfast was served at 9:00 am instead of 8:00...after a day of wine tasting we wanted to sleep in!
We really enjoyed the wine tasting at 6:00 pm everyday in their beautiful wine cellar...very comfortable, yummy appetizers and fun conversation with other guests. The restaurants Derek and Roxanne recommended were excellent! I really enjoyed walking into Napa for dinner and having such great food.
I highly recommend La Belle Epoque for people who enjoy conversation with other guests, and appreciate the beauty and setting of this wonderful Inn. We hope to go back there some day and explore more wineries and tasty restaurants.
Derek and Roxanne...you guys are awesome!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ozzieVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

My wife and I honeymooned in Napa and found the Caroline Suite (at La Belle Epoque) to be a welcoming, romantic and quiet place. Immediately upon arrival in the evening we were invited into the wine cellar for an enlightening tasting from a local vintner. We enjoyed the wine and hours dourves while gleaning insight into each different wine. Roxann and Derek were perfect hosts and provided us with the 'insiders' scoop about which restaurants and wineries to visit. We both felt that this was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful long weekend in Napa and we stayed at the perfect B&B. La Belle Epoque is absolutely perfect and enhanced our overall experience. The Queen Anne architecture, comfortable rooms and decor helped us feel at home. Derek and Roxann and the rest of their staff go to great pains to meet each guest's needs. Breakfasts were wonderful, the cozy gardens were a great place to have a late night glass of wine and cigar and the evening wine tastings allowed us to try wines from some vintners that we probably would not have visited. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giammre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

Our trip to Napa was great. Labelle Epoque added to our special weekend. The Queen Anne decorated home is lovely. Our room (the Cabernet Room) was sooo nice- it was pretty, roomy, & very accomodating. The bed was so comfy-the sheets were unbelievably soft. The breakfasts were special. The owners, Roxanne and Derek, and their staff, really knock theirselves out to accomodate their guests. The 6:00 wine tastings along with appetizers, in the cellar were fun- it was nice to be able to talk to the very nice owners and the other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Italianogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

The epitomy of personal service , Roxanne and Derrick were wonderful hosts. Although you might be tempted to sleep in, if you do you'll miss a killer breakfast, with such treats as rosemary scones, florentine eggs, and peach french toast ! Our room was sooooo comfortable, I almost hated to leave. The nightly wine tastings featured fabulous wines. They were held in the wine cellar, which was adjacent to our room. The only problem one might encounter, if you're over 6'4" , you might have problems with the low ceilings in the champagne suite. Judd's Hill was one of the wineries that poured for us. We ended up visiting and received a great tour of the vineyard and wine-making process. The linens at La Belle Epoque were so soft, that I asked Roxanne to let me in on her secret of how I could duplicate this at home. We had a grand, jetted bathtub which helped us relax after a full day of tastings. The private garden area in the backyard was very peaceful, and perfect for early morning coffee or yoga. We were very close to downtown Napa, and several tasty restaurants. We can't wait to return. Roxanne, save some of those chocolate truffles for me!

Stayed: September 2007
Thank FyneWyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

La Belle Epoque is quaint and delightful; a charming B&B experience. They serve delicious breakfasts and host evening wine tastings where guests can chat and swap recommendations. The location gives you easy access to wineries and is within walking distance from downtown which is a great place to venture out for dinner. If you’re staying at this lovely joint pack only jersey knits because the mini iron and ironing board won’t do much for the wrinkles left in your button downs.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Superach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Epoque

Address: 1386 Calistoga Ave, Napa, CA 94559-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $251 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Belle Epoque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over a century this stunning Napa Valley Queen Anne Victorian has reigned over Napa. Today, La Belle Epoque is a luxury Napa Valley boutique inn - ideal for romantic getaways, family reunions, small weddings and solo retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Epoque Hotel Napa
La Belle Epoque Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing