We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Convenience”

Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
boca raton, fl
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Conference Convenience”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked here because we were attending an education conference at the school across the street. We stayed in the most expensive room, the bridal suite, and it was less expensive than what our colleagues paid at their expensive downtown hotel.

The lady who calls herself the concierge was nice, but not very accommodating. We had go to the conference earlier than breakfast was served so she put a piece of fruit and a yogurt in a bag for us. The next day the owner was there and she said she would cook a breakfast for us in the morning. That was thoughtful and appreciated. This was the first b&b I stayed at in 30 years that served breakfast as late as it did and for only an hour. This would have been o.k. had this been a pleasure trip, but it didn't work out as well for business.

The room, however, was quite nice and very comfortable. Of course, being there on business, we were happy that they offered free wi-fi, only problem was we could never get it to work. Fortunately, we were able to use our phones as hot spots, but would have preferred having a working system.

They provided snacks in the afternoon, coffee was almost always available, and sherry was in a decantor in the room.

The accommodations were very nice, and the b&b as a whole better than average. I'll probably check out other b&b's on our next trip to Napa, though.

Room Tip: I did not see any rooms in the main house. Our room in the carriage house was very nice and convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachjcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennesseyhouse, Owner at Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We’re glad to hear the Hennessey House was so conveniently located for you. In addition to our regular breakfast service, we also offer a continental breakfast option which can be made available anytime, as well as to go. Once you made us aware you were attending a conference, we made breakfast arrangements suitable to your schedule. There are three different access points for the complimentary wifi on the Hennessey House property. Instructions for accessing the wifi are provided in each room. We are happy to assist if our guests are having trouble connecting.

Sincerely,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    37
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
297
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I took our 25th wedding anniversary trip to Napa Valley and stayed at the Hennessey House in the Duck Nook Room. We could not have made a better choice. Our room was clean and provided everything we needed. Our host Lorri was charming and very helpful as this was our first trip to Napa. Upon our arrival, Bonnie scheduled our dinners and winery tours for us and did an excellent job. There was not anything in our schedule that wasn't fantastic. We were in walking distance from downtown and trips to vineyards did not take long. We were greeted every evening with wine and cheese trays and different cookies everyday. If you stay at the Hennessey House, never skip breakfast. It is a new and wonderful experience everyday. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennesseyhouse, Owner at Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Happy Anniversary!

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the large sized clean and well decorated rooms to the amazing service, Hennessy House is one of the best B&B's I've stayed at. Amazing Breakfasts every morning, snacks in the afternoon and wine and cheese in the evening, not to mention the complementary Port and Chocolates in each room are all included with your stay. Great area recommendations and discount cards for tastings at wineries were also provided. They cater to your needs whether it's food allergies or anything else you may need. I also loved that Hennessey House was walking distance to down-town Napa!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrutika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friends and I stayed in the Lavender Lace room in mid-May 2013 and were pleasantly surprised and charmed by Lorri, the house, and our room. We had expected a tight fit since we had booked the Lavender Lace room for the three of us but even with the extra aero-bed, the room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning, and the teas and coffee available every night we came in after our late night dinners were great when the nights got cool. We wish our trip had been longer so that we could have enjoyed the afternoon tea and the free wine tastings in the evenings.

I jogged from Hennessey House to the Riverfront area of downtown Napa and ended at Model Bakery every morning during our stay to pick up a pack of the English muffins to bring home and some pastries to snack on in between our wine tasting appointments. The B&B is less than a mile to Model Bakery/Oxbow Public Market, so it's an easy and relatively short walk. Good walking distance to cool down after a morning run and you're loaded with goodies from the bakery.

I know I will definitely be staying at Hennessey House during my next Napa trip. Great service, good location, and just a charming experience all around. I highly recommend even if you're unsure about staying at a B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank promise2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hennessey House B&B in the Lavendar Lace guest room in May 2013. It was lovely and a definite highlight of our trip!! Lorri and Bonnie are both so kind and made us feel very welcome. The house itself has so much character and is beautiful inside and out (and very clean). The breakfast provided by Lorri is amazing, in fact, I still need to ask her for the french toast recipe. Bonnie provided us with winery and restaurant recommendations the first night of our stay which was a HUGE help! We were overwhelmed by the choices but she helped us plan out a perfect day. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast but will certainly not be our last. Thank you again, Lorri and Bonnie!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hennessey House has it all -- Gracious hosts Lori and Kevin, beautiful rooms with every detail: usual amenities plus gas fireplace and AC, wine cooler, iPod dock, gorgeous decor, well appointed bathroom, plenty of parking, free wine-tasting with cheese and crackers every afternoon. Longish roundtrip walk to downtown Napa but should be no problem for most. Absolutely the most sumptuous, delicious breakfast every morning. Quite pricey on Friday and Saturday due to proximity to San Francisco but other nights prices are competitive. Would return again if not for the commute from CT.
Jean and Bill

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappilyRetiredTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I spent a glorious 3 nights and 4 days at Hennessey House in April, 2013. It was just fantastic!! The room was excellent. The service was gold standard. The courtesy and helpfulness unequaled!! We could not have had a better experience!! The inn is very near Napa downtown and all the restaurants and sights. We strongly recommend a stay at Hennessey House if you need to be in Napa.
We will be returning as often as we can and we will be sharing our wonderful experience with all we know.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Napa Valley
#11 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
The Inn On First
#3 of 22 in Napa
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1727 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-1844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessey House b&b
Hennessey House Hotel Napa
Hennessey House Bed And Breakfast Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing