We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and fabulous fish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and fabulous fish”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Thanks Lorri! We greatly enjoyed your comfortable establishment, your delicious offerings, your lonely sauna, your decorative pets and your quirky character. I have nothing but praises for Hennessey House, but unfortunately a few gripes about Napa (stick to Sonoma if you want to taste wine, Napa if you want Hollywood/Disneyland).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterGrey12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    37
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
304
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CO
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A lovely B and B located downtown Napa, CA. Fine folks and food......I recommend the "Mary's Delight" room........
Kevin and Lorri know how to run a B and B! I enjoyed their attention to detail...and who needs a TV in the room anyway? lol

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n8trboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I will not bore you with yet another review of Hennessey House (we stayed in Foxes Den and The Bridle suite)
I won't talk about how amazing the bed is, i am going to completely ignore mentioning how every morning Laurie presented a different goumet syle breakfast, and the wine and cheese / information session at 5:00 hosted by Bonnie, I won't even discuss. What I will say is that everything that I read in the reviews prior to booking Hennessey House was true! Guests get to interact with each other, the breakfast and wine and cheese sessions are designed to encourage this. You might even be lucky enough to meet a real movie star staying there, like we did : )
Fantastic...Fantastic...Fantastic time Loved it !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hennessey House for our honeymoon in Napa, and we could not have chosen a better location! The service was exceptional, the rooms were gorgeous, and the food was amazing. The location was perfect for all our tourist outings, and the staff was so helpful in directing us to the best local restaurants and wineries. Hennessey House has all the amenities of home in a beautiful Napa B&B. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Accommodations were very comfortable and we felt pampered. From awakening to a scrumptious breakfast, good strong coffee, afternoon treats (yummy!!!), and wine tasting with cheese in early evening, we felt well cared for. Charming house dripping with history!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danae f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We so enjoyed this amazing Bed and Breakfast! Wish I had stayed here the entire trip. Most comfortable beds and sheets. Great bathrobes that I bought too to remember the stay. Amazing breakfast of Blueberry stuffed French toast..Applewood sliced Bacon, Scones, fruit, coffee, Orange Juice. Everything was so clean and pristine. I felt like I was in a Jane Austen Novel. Great price for what you receive! Great inn keepers! We stayed in the Carriage House. Had it's own whirlpool tub, private entrance, and fireplace. Even had wine and chocolates in the room. Great location as well. Very close to restaurants and anything that we wanted to do!
Love the wine and cheese reception as well. A great place to mingle with other travelers. We really enjoyed our time there!

Room Tip: Carriage House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Hennessey House during our first visit to Napa. We could not have asked for a better experience. The location was superb, just blocks away from the town center and easy access to incredible restaurants, shops and walking paths. The staff at the Hennessey House were also fantastic. We checked in at 4:00pm and were invited to wine and cheese on the deck while Bonnie (a fantastic Napa-ite) walked us through her recommendations for vineyards, restaurants, etc. based upon our own personal tastes. Very helpful!
The rooms were extremely comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious and it was enjoyable getting to know the other guests. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a much more inviting alternative to a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.7 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beazley House
Beazley House
#8 of 22 in Napa
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1727 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-1844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessey House b&b
Hennessey House Hotel Napa
Hennessey House Bed And Breakfast Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing