We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaufitul home, wonderful food & hosts”
Review of Cedar Gables Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedar Gables Inn
Ranked #16 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beaufitul home, wonderful food & hosts”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The Cedar Gables Inn in Napa Valley is a 10,000 sq. foot home filled with leaded glass , antiques & beautiful decor. Ken & Susie, the owners, live there, so they take pride in their home. Susie is an amazing cook who provided us with delicious breakfasts! Ken spent 45 minutes with us the first afternoon showing us local maps of restaurants & wineries. He was so helpful.Our only complaints are the traffic noise from our bedroom which was at the front of the house (Dorothy's Room). My husband used earplugs and was able to sleep okay. Also, the gas burning fireplace didn't work in our room, so that was a little disappointin. Other than that, we were very pleased with this B&B. We would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntgretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
277
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We had a fantastic time staying at this Inn. The innkeepers, Ken and Susie Pope, are great and cater to every need. The rooms are fabulous. This is our second stay at this Inn. We love it. Ben and Susan Seabrook, Mount Pleasant, SC.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbseabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Ken and Susie at the Cedar Gables Inn were wonderful hosts. My husband and I had a fabulous stay in The Gables Suite. The suite was exactly as pictured/described on the website and was very comfortable. Susie's breakfasts were "to die for" and the happy hour in the tavern area each evening was a highlight.

As this was our first trip to Napa, we needed a good deal of guidance regarding the wineries. Ken and Susie gave great recommendations about the wineries they thought we'd enjoy based on our taste in wine. They also pointed us to some delicious area restaurants for dinner.

If we are ever back in Napa, we'll definitely be staying at the Cedar Gables Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ManFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Ken and Susie took great care of us. Just a wonderful overall B&B experience from the conversation to the food and drink and all the nice touches in our room. We had special request that we needed out of nowhere and they took it in stride.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markseses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Imagine a romantic, classy retreat with all the details that make for an outstanding five star experience. Top that with some of the most amazing gourmet breakfasts you've ever had in your life. Add in two innkeepers who make you feel like long lost friends every time you step through the door. That's Cedar Gables. We'll be back every time we visit Napa in the future (and we'll be sending people their way in the meantime).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StayCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

When I saw all the reviews for this B&B I didn't know if they could live up to all the wonderful comments about them. THEY CAN!! Ken & Susie make you feel like old friends. The breakfast are wonderful but I need to warn you, they give you a very large breakfast and you really want to eat all of it because it is so good.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trvlrdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Cedar Gables Inn and loved it. It was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast and our first trip to the Napa Valley. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Proprietors Susie and Ken Pope made us feel welcome, but were not overbearing. Susie makes the most magnificent breakfasts daily and she and Ken offer an evening wine and cheese reception with great conversation. They are knowledgeable about the area and Susie played concierge to all our needs, making advance dinner and wine tasting reservations for us. Her suggestions and recommendations were right on the mark. The room was cozy and comfortable. The whirpool tub and bottle of Port were a great addition. Little things, like coffee, tea, soft drinks, and waters available 24 hours, added to our satisfaction. This was a place that we will travel to again and again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjktwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Napa Valley
#11 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Gables Inn

Property: Cedar Gables Inn
Address: 486 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-3343
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Gables Hotel Napa
Cedar Gables Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing