We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, terrific choice”
Review of Cedar Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedar Gables Inn
Ranked #18 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Gables Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 358 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingatalanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Goldberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuckinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Adventure4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2006

Wondeful place to stay in Napa. Celebrated our one year Anniversary there and it couldn't have been a more perfect place to fall in love again. The breakfasts were wonderful and hugely filling. Ken and Susie are the perfect hosts and take great pride in all they offer here at the Inn. The rooms are immaculate and the service is outstanding. Would highly recommend as it is well situated in Napa.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank krwilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

We just returned from a two night stay with Ken and Susie at the Cedar Gables Inn and I had to write a review immediately on returning home. The inn is just a absolutely charming place, beautifully decorated throughout with antiques, just as you'd expect it should be. The place is immaculately clean, nice linens and comfortable beds. And the BREAKFASTS!! So elegantly served on beautifully laid tables with crystal and china. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were superb, french toast souffle one day and a southwest frittatta another, each with a starter of wonderful fresh fruit, and great coffee. Our hosts, Ken and Susie were so welcoming and warm (delicious fresh chocolate chip cookies on arrival), and are a font of information about the area, Ken gave great recommendations on which wineries to make sure to visit and was right on. I'd recommend this place to anyone visiting the area, a perfect wine country get-away. We just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Silverado Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Gables Inn

Address: 486 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-3343
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $182 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Gables Hotel Napa
Cedar Gables Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing