We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Review of Cedar Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedar Gables Inn
Ranked #18 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

All of the reviews are absolutely right. It is all they say times ten! The rooms were great, the food to die for, but the best part of the stay was Ken and Susie. Even before we arrived, I called with a question about winery tours and within an hour Susie had us set up and ready to go the next day with a great tour company (Platypus). From happy hour in the tavern with wine, snacks and Ken's singing/guitar to the quiet way Susie checked in with us to make sure we were set with dinner reservations at a good restaurant, the stay was amazing from start to finish. Just the friendship, advice and reviews you got each evening from Ken and the other guests made happy hour worth attending. You can stay in lots of nice places in Napa, I am sure, but you don't want to miss the hospitality that exists here. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 363 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our stay at CG was a fantastic overall experience. Ken and Susie were extremely welcoming, the rooms very comfortable and the breakfasts were world-class. They were both also extremely helpful in recommending wineries and restaurants in the area. The daily "happy-hour" was a great way to begin the night and meet other guests.

Highly recommend and we will def be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just spent our 30th wedding anniversary with Ken and Susie at the Cedar Gables. Ideal location for wine tours or a trip into San Francisco. Ken's vineyard tips and Susie's cooking made our stay quite enjoyable. Book it now.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimarcered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My Husband and I traveled to Napa for my 40th Birthhday, and had the opportunity to stay at Cedar Gables. The Inn itself was beautiful inside and had lots of room. Our room was very comfortable and furnished with amazing antiques..We signed up for the cooking class with Chef Bryan, and had a blast ! I highly reccomend taking a cooking class during your stay. We made amazing food, met great people, and drank great wine..The Inn Keepers, Susie and Ken are very passoinate about what they do. Super friendly, and Susie made the best breakfast ever in the morning. Drinks and snacks were always available. Great stay ! Thanks Susie

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennyt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We loved every minute of our stay at Ken and Susie*s B&B. We found everything we were looking for at Cedar Gables and more from beautiful rooms, fantastic breakfast, lovely people, and of course Ken and Susie. We have never really recommended places because everyone has different taste but, hands down we would recommend Cedar Gables. We have stayed in other B&B*s in Napa but this one was very special to us and from reading other reviews for a lot of people. We hope to go back next year and would never think of staying anywhere else, Ken and Susie have take B&B*s to a whole new level and we thank them for a truly amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snb3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We used Cedar Gables as a base for a weekend in Napa. All positive comments made are absolutely true in our opinion. It was a fantastic overall experience, the owners were very welcoming, rooms very comfortable and the breakfasts truly wonderful. We will be returning. Cannot recommend more highly. The highlight after a day touring wineries is the fact that the basement bar is open on returning! The best, period.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bestorangebuyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was a great B&B!! The property was very Bavarian-type style and exactly what you'd expect a B&B to look like. The room was great, furnished with exquisite antiques. This was really a wonderful experience.

Great things..
- Ken & Susie both!! Ken and his uber interesting stories (get him to tell you how they bought the property... so sweet). And Susie's breakfasts? I've never been pampered like that before for breakfast. PS.. I think she may do it on purpose so that you have a nice full belly before you venture out for wine tasting all day :) Trust me, it helps and was delicious all at the same time!!
- Wine tasting each evening - complimentary. Nice to mingle with the other guests and taste yet more varities of wine.
- Location was great. Everything in downtown Napa is an easy walk.
- The property itself is just beautiful!!

Opportunities?
- Being from the south, I was a little warm at nights. But we just opened the window and it was fine. We southern folks like to have our AC :)

That's really it. We loved it and definitely will be back!!! Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showmetheshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#15 of 30 in Napa
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
4 mi away
Silverado Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Gables Inn

Address: 486 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-3343
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $150 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Gables Hotel Napa
Cedar Gables Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing