We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place for a Weekend Gathering of Friend”
Review of Beazley House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beazley House
Ranked #8 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place for a Weekend Gathering of Friend”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Met a group of friends this weekend at Beazley House. The Inn is spacious, the rooms tastefully done and the ambiance was wonderful. Wine-tasting in the parlor while watching the 49'ers win was great fun and the breakfasts are absolutely wonderful. What a wonderful weekend. The innkeepers were very gracious and knowledgable and helped us plan our days.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi which was wonderful. The fireplace added a touch of romance. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomerKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    64
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
503
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were so fortunate to be able to do an overnight at the Beazely House . . . we stumbled upon it on the website when we were looking for a dog friendly place at the last minute. From the moment I spoke with Carol on the phone, to the moment we left the place, we were in love! This is a real first rate establishment where the hosts obviously enjoy what they do, and make sure that their staff represents that feeling as well. Friendly and helpful only scratch the surface. We were in the wonderful Garden Room. The space was perfect as we could let our little dog out into the private garden and not worry. The bed was comfy and then the next morning, the breakfast was extremely scrumptious! Best ever and so much food! We even had enough left for over lunch. The convenience to downtown by foot, was also a treat . . . not having to ever get in the car was wonderful. The whole experience was a real treat and we'd highly recommend anyone to stay at the Beazely House!

Room Tip: The Garden Room offers a private garden which is great if you're travelling with your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Warm and very friendly, quiet lovely bed and breakfast. We went on a bike ride for charity in Napa and luckily got an opening here in the renovated cottage (downstairs). Glad we did, because that unit has a soaking spa tub which came in handy with some sore butts and legs.

Enjoyed the wine tasting in the evening and the breakfasts were delicious. Nicely located unit on a historic street. Our bikes even had a place to lock-up inside the property and our pooch came with us on another trip and could stay with us in the cottage. Future plans include training the dog to pull the bikes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sea_Traveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at the Beazley House for our first trip to explore wine country, and it was an excellent choice. They are one of the few B & Bs in the area that have king-sized beds, and the property is maintained in excellent condition.

Our room with the West Loft in the renovated carriage house on the property, and it was a great room - high raftered ceiling, whirlpool bath, and a gas fireplace/heater. Very nice to come back to at the end of the day.

We mainly interacted with Veronica in the main house when she was serving up delicious breakfasts. All of the staff we met were friendly, welcoming, and attentive to our needs - for example, we decided we needed to buy wine luggage for transporting our finds back home, and Beazley House had the luggage available for sale right there - no need for us to hunt for the item in Napa.

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Napa, this is it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metter, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were a group of 6 and stayed in 3 rooms in the Carriage House. The group at Beazley House made us feel welcome and special as soon as we made our reservation. They offered help and advise, planning and once we arrived. The property inside and out was warm, welcoming, and beautiful. Everyone we came in contact with were so kind and helpful, yet not intrusive at all. It was truly a great experience.
The location was very convenient to shops and restaurants in Napa. We loved the breakfast each morning and brought home several recipes.
I defiantly recommend The Beazley House to anyone visiting Napa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for our anniversary for one night. We had the East Loft in the Carriage House. The staff was very friendly and helped us choose wineries, gave tasting passes, delivered our breakfast to our room after the amazing in room couples massage. I highly recommend the Beazley House. Cute dogs live there too!!

Room Tip: East Loft was quiet and private. The jacuzzi tub was amazing and fireplace was easy to use!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were a group of 10 - yes, 10 - celebrating two special birthdays and one retirement. We wanted a place where all of us could be together and yet not feel "trapped" in a hotel room. The Beazley House was the perfect choice. Four couples had bedrooms in the upstairs of the main house and one couple had a room in the carriage house at the back of the property but not far away. The room my husband and I stayed in was the Wedgewood Room. High ceilings, king bed, small electric fireplace, view of the backyard. Small bath with stall shower and toilet. The sink/vanity was in the bedroom - but, hey, this house is over 100 years old so the fact all the rooms have had their own baths added is great.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Che (? sp) who gave us a tour of the house and explained key codes, breakfast times, happy hour, etc. It was also lunch time so she directed us to a nearby Safeway (a short walk) where we got deli sandwiches. By the time we returned she had set up a table in the garden with napkins, silverware and water so we could enjoy a picnic on a beautiful autumn day. Superb guest service!

Breakfast on the two mornings we were there was excellent. Individual frittatas each morning, bacon, fresh fruit platter, cereal, yogurt, breads, juices and coffee. Couldn't ask for more.

In the evening on the weekends they ask local vintners to come to the B&B and do a small wine tasting. Much fun to gather in the large living room, meet other guests, and share notes about what everyone did for the day.

The Beazley House is conveniently located near downtown Napa and just off the main route - Hwy 29 - that goes up the valley to all the wineries and restaurants. The owner, Carol, was beyond helpful with many suggestions of places to go and sights to see. The house and the garden have been lovingly maintained. It was the perfect place for our gathering and we couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boothillbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#3 of 22 in Napa
1,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beazley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beazley House

Property: Beazley House
Address: 1910 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beazley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beazley House is a boutique inn within walking distance of all the new restaurants, wine tasting rooms and live entertainment which make the new Napa the Food and Wine Capital of Napa Valley. And with 33 years experience no one knows the Napa Valley like the Beazleys! Carol Beazley's gourmet breakfasts are tailored to her guests' dietary needs, be they heart healthy gluten free, lactose intolerant, vegetarian,or vegan. Award winning recipes including the sweet, savory and unique have made the Beazley House famous. In-House made granola and Beazley House Chocolate chip cookies are as delicious as they are legendary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Beazley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beazley House Hotel Napa
Beazley House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing