We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Arbor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbor Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
“Fabulous Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My husband and I recently returned from our one-year anniversary, which we celebrated with a four-day stay in Napa. We read other reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to stay at the Arbor Guest House based on the positive feedback. To say it exceeded our expectations is an understatement. Everything about the Inn was perfect, from the anniversary champagne we received on arrival to AMAZING breakfast and early evening wine and apps. Plus, there were no creepy dolls staring at you in the bedrooms and they even have a bocce court in back!

Dan and Candy were such gracious hosts and were such a pleasure to talk to. They amde us feel right at home. We will absolutely be back and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Napa Valley.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjdw2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    49
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
675
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2009

this is a great little place with nice rooms and a superb breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_sw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed at the Arbor Guest House for three evenings. One of my favorite things about this B&B was the wine and cheese reception Dan and Candy had each evening. It was a nice way to catch up and share with the innskeepers and other guests about where to tour, dine, etc. They also served a very nice breakfast each morning, where you were able to arrive any time within the appointed breakfast hour and be served at your own breakfast table for two. I like this better than the large community breakfasts that most B&Bs have in their formal dining rooms and one appointed time. Another thing I loved about the Arbor Guest House was the overall inn and room decorating. None of the "grandma's attic" type of decorating you find in many B&Bs. The deck and gardens were also beautiful - wish we had more time to enjoy them. Overall highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebDClive_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We spent one, short night at the Arbor Guest House. The grounds and inn were lovely, though the room was a bit on the small side and the walls a little thin. Breakfast was wonderful, the innkeepers very helpful, and evening wine and snacks a very nice touch.

The location was about 1-1.5 miles to downtown Napa--a little farther than we thought, but the street was nice and quiet and the homes surrounding it were very charming

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evbdoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Dan and Candy were wonderful hosts and very helpful when we were planning things to do. The room was very quiet and comfortable and the inn was a 15 minute walk to downtown. We took advantage of the couples massage, which was the perfect ending to a day of walking, shopping, and tasting.

The Arbor Guest House is an excellent place to stay and we look forward to a return trip.

Thank you Dan and Candy!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed in the Arbor View, which is their only room that would accommodate 3 adults. It has a day bed and a queen with lots of floor space (for us girls to spread out our stuff). Room was very quiet. It's separate from the main house located in the carriage house. Not sure how quiet the first floor flat is, but we had no issues with noise on the second.

Breakfasts were served from 8:30 to 9:30 and consisted of a fruit cup, some sort of danish (they were really good) and either an egg dish or french toast. Dan and Candie alternate making breakfast and each have their specialty. It was definitely enough to start the day.

In the early evening (5:30 - 6:30) they held a wine and appetizer hour. We had multiple choices for snacks which Dan and Candie kept filled. For each night we were there someone from the family hung out with us and visited. They definitely kept food available well beyond the one hour listed (but I wouldn't expect that.... just think of it as a bonus). They also has a red and white wine four our enjoyment.

The innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the surrounding wineries. We visited Jessup which they highly recommended and it exceeded our expectations. They also hooked us up with Platypus Tours who provided our private driver for a day. Another 2 thumbs up (Thanks Laurel!!) They also were eager to make reservations for us at local restaurants.

Only real negative (if you'd call it a negative....) was that we were cozy in the breakfast area. Being 3 in the room they only had their normal cozy tables for 2. We were able the squeeze though and they had the extra chair needed.

All in all, a good B&B and a good value for Napa Valley. It's located not too far from the highway for easy access to the wineries.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetalldrinkofwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Eric and Candy were very hospitable. Even though they have not been in the business very long, they have a natural sense of taking care of their guests by offering great amenities, great attention to detail, and tips on every attraction in the Napa valley area. We will for sure recommend the Arbor Guest House to our friends and family. In the hope that we will have a chance to go back there ourselves in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhaagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#10 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn on Randolph
Inn on Randolph
#5 of 22 in Napa
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Guest House

Property: Arbor Guest House
Address: 1436 G St, Napa, CA 94559-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor Guest House Inn is a unique, colonial revival home located just minutes from downtown Napa. We offer many of the amenities of luxury hotels at affordable rates. This winter enjoy great rates on spa services, free gourmet breakfast, free happy hour in the evening with wine and cheese, fireplaces, private entrances, HDTV and free wifi high-speed Internet access– all complimentary with your Napa lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Arbor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Guest House Hotel Napa
Arbor Guest House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing