We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, great hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbor Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbor Guest House
Ranked #3 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
674 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great property, great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Candy and Dan are everything you read about in the reviews. Clearly, they love what they do! the grounds are beautiful and we loved playing bocci ball during some "down time". If you need help with anything, they are there to answer questions. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a treat every morning, starting with a fresh fruit cup and a scone or muffin or something like that, then a "main course" of eggs, French Toast or something equally delicious!
You can walk into town, but it is about a mile. Nice quiet neighborhood, very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    47
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
629
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our visit to the Arbor Guest House is Napa was excellent. The grounds are so relaxing and peaceful. The hospitality from Candy and Dan (Alicia and Erin too!!) was outstanding. Breakfast was very tasty. Candy was very helpful in assisting us decide where to go and what to do during our short time there. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: The whole property is very quiet. We selected the Garden Room because it was on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over memorial weekend for our anniversary. Everything was wonderful, including Candy's expert winery knowledge! De helped us with booking last minute tastings and helped us with lunch/dinner plans. The service and breakfast was unmatched! We will be back. :) wish our trip was longer!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
251 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

When visiting Napa, there is NO BETTER option than the Arbor Guest House. Wonderfully priced for everything you receive. They are welcoming, kind, and very willing to help you plan a fun day of wineries or a nice dinner at night. The rooms were impeccable... better than staying in a hotel.

We had a TON of room (large bed, sitting area with TV, large bathroom). There is a happy hour from 5-6pm every night and fresh cookies ready when you come home in the evening.

The breakfast each day was wonderful. They start with fresh fruit, followed by a baked good (huge cinnamon roll or scone), then a hot meal following. It was the perfect start to our day.

We will be back and have already recommended it to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

When looking for a place to go for our honeymoon, we looked at TONS of places. The vast majority of them were either booked (since we got on it a little late) or crazy expensive, way out of our price range. Somehow, we stumbled across the Arbor Guest House. It was just the right price, and had more amenities listed than most of the other places we looked. So, of course, we booked! When we got there, we were even more thrilled. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, with flowers and plants all over, a gazebo, and outdoor tables and chairs. When we saw our room, the Arbor View, we couldn't stop smiling - it had everything we wanted and more, including a jacuzzi, a private entrance and small patio, a day bed, chairs, a fireplace, and a TV. There was clearly a big attention to detail - they had even printed a card congratulating us on our wedding, with champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries. From there, we learned about breakfast (8:30-9:30 every morning), which is personally cooked on site, and wine and appetizers every evening from 5-6 (though we frequently stayed much longer). Breakfast was delicious, inventive, and impressive - even to my wife, a chef. The whole staff was abundantly helpful, helping us plan our days and giving honest reviews (and some complimentary tastings) for wineries, restaurants, and attractions all throughout the area. They even had a to-go breakfast ready in our room on the day that our flight left before we would make it to normal breakfast. Beyond that, we even found that the atmosphere led everyone to feel friendly and talkative. We ended up having long conversations with every couple that stayed there while we were there, sharing recommendations and having a great time. And it didn't seem like an uncommon occurrence. We could not have been happier, and will definitely tell everyone we know who comes out to Napa that they have to stay here. It was an incredible experience at any price, and the fact that it was cheaper than most others puts it firmly as the best value you could possibly find in the area. It's a little bit of a walk from downtown Napa, but at less than a mile through nice neighborhoods, we found ourselves happy to walk it multiple times.

Room Tip: The Arbor View and the Garden room are a separate building from the main house, with the Arbor View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a terrific stay at the Arbor Guest House! Our room was lovely with a private entry, deck area, jacuzzi tub and a personal note when we arrived! The breakfast was superb and the owners and staff went the extra mile to ensure we had plenty to do, eat and we were well cared for. Our stay was so personal and we really enjoyed the tips and complimentary wine tasting from the hosts! Back again soon, for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prusso7626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, great amenities in the Garden Room (separate cottage), and the breakfast was phenomenal. The eggs benedict were beautifully prepared, and tasted great. The innkeepers set up our wine tasting and dinner reservations; we just relaxed and enjoyed our visit! Great Mothers Day weekend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SupaMaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#5 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.7 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Inn on Randolph
Inn on Randolph
#5 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Guest House

Property: Arbor Guest House
Address: 1436 G St, Napa, CA 94559-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor Guest House Inn is a unique, colonial revival home located just minutes from downtown Napa. We offer many of the amenities of luxury hotels at affordable rates. This winter enjoy great rates on spa services, free gourmet breakfast, free happy hour in the evening with wine and cheese, fireplaces, private entrances, HDTV and free wifi high-speed Internet access– all complimentary with your Napa lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Arbor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Guest House Hotel Napa
Arbor Guest House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing