We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon”
Review of Arbor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbor Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Arbor Guest House for our Honeymoon. The room is beautiful, the staff was incredible friendly as were the owners. Everyone was so helpful with helping us organize additional tastings and giving recommendations for places to visit and eat. We stayed in the Garden Room and absolutely loved it. We would strongly recommend staying here. We are already trying to figure out when we should come back. P.S. the breakfasts were incredible! P.P.S. We strongly recommend the couple's massage

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 859 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a very nice stay at Dan and Candy's beautiful B&B. My boyfriend had never stayed at a B&B before and totally enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect to tour the valley and our hosts were more than helpful making reservations at unique and boutique wineries we would have never found. Food was outstanding and the grounds impeccable.

Donna & Luis

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is more than just your ordinary bed and breakfast. Everyone makes you feel at home from the moment you walk in and enjoy a glass of wine to the delicious cookies made every night to the 5 o'clock wine and snack hour; everything was fabulous!
We stayed in the Arbor View room and it was beautiful, spacous, comfortable and relaxing. It is a large room with a fireplace, queen sized bed, very comfortable and a nice sized bathroom.
Every morning we had breakfast and it was very delicous. Every morning we had something different, it was always a 3 course meal which includes fruit and a bread. Most breakfasts consisted of a version of eggs but were cooked differently every morning, we also enjoyed french toast one morning.
Dan and Candy were very helpful during our stay, they always asked if needed anything and always had suggestions. They know the area very well and know what places to go and what places to stay away from to have a good time.

Special shout out to Alicia, she was extremely helpful. We had numerous questions and we were always asking her opinion on where to go. She was very helpful at helping us make reservations, always trying even when restaurants were booked. She even made us my favorite peanut butter cookies, very good.

Everyone made our stay special and we are very appreciative of everyone for taking the time to do so. Thank you again. We hope to be back some day and we'll definitely being staying with you!!!

Room Tip: Choose to stay in the arbor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was our first time to Napa, and we are so glad we stayed here! Our Garden room was beautiful (it actually looks better than it does in the picture on their website) and the bathroom was spacious, clean and had an awesome hot tob for 2. I don't think we met the owner during our 2 night stay but they ladies at the front desk were really nice and heplful. They have a ton of 2 for 1 tasting coupons for different wineries so definitely take advantage of them!

Not sure what else I can say that hasn't already been said - they provide soda, juice & water, and the nightly wine & hors d'oeuvres were a nice touch. They also provide cookies in the evening too, but since we were in the back room and didn't have to go through the main house, we missed out on the yummy cookies our first night.

The only thing we weren't totally impressed by was the breakfast. Not really worthy of taking off a star but since we were the only ones staying there our first night (another couple came the 2nd night), the main course tasted like it was microwaved. We started off with coffee, OJ, fruit and a pastry both mornings (which were great) but the hot entree tasted like it had been cooked previously, then re-heated. I think if there were more guests staying at the time (we went during an off time apparently), the hot entree might have been more fresh or cooked that morning.

Otherwise, it was a great stay and we were thrilled with choosing Arbor Guest House for our first time in Napa!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast stay, and we loved it! The room was large and comfortable, and had its own nice sized bathroom. The owners, Dan and Candi, are wonderful. They have renovated this home and yard into an amazing space. Breakfast was delicious, and prepared you with a full stomach for a day of wine tasting. In the evening, they serve wine and appetizers in the common living area. We enjoyed this opportunity to meet other guests. Coming home from dinner to fresh cookies was a nice treat, too. The location allowed us to walk to downtown Napa for dinner every evening. We really enjoyed our couple's massage on site from Danielle, especially after a few days walking around San Francisco. Everyone at Arbor Guest House was super helpful with booking winery and dinner reservations, and provided us with excellent recommendations. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Arbor Guest House. The hosts are all very welcoming and go above and beyond. The common areas and rooms are extreamly clean and well taken care of. Our favorite part was having a glass of wine outside around the beautiful grounds. They have a couple of bottles of wine open each evening with some light snacks. Would stay here again.
Matt + Katie

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was the best bed & breakfast stay we have ever had. A friend recommended Arbor Guest House and we are glad they did. The grounds are beautiful, although our stay was a little chilly and we did not get to enjoy them as much. The owners and staff are super friendly! They offer complimentary hors d'oeuvres and wine from 5pm-6pm. They offer great recommendations for wineries and things to do and they ensure you always have something to do. They helped us make reservations for Castello di Amorosa which was awesome. Our room (Garden Room) was perfect; on the main floor, very large with the most comfy bed. Large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, nice size tv, champagne upon our arrival (it was our 1 year anniversary), chocolates, water and coffee in room. In the main house, they served delicious 2 course breakfast with fresh fruit every day. They had snacks; granola bars, chocolates, trail mix all day. And even a small refrigerator to store leftovers in. Only 1 mile from downtown and located in a very quite, safe neighborhood. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
4.7 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
4.9 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Guest House

Address: 1436 G St, Napa, CA 94559-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $211 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor Guest House Inn is a unique, colonial revival home located just minutes from downtown Napa. We offer many of the amenities of luxury hotels at affordable rates. This winter enjoy great rates on spa services, free gourmet breakfast, free happy hour in the evening with wine and cheese, fireplaces, private entrances, HDTV and free wifi high-speed Internet access– all complimentary with your Napa lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Arbor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Guest House Hotel Napa
Arbor Guest House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing