We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay!!!”
Review of Arbor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbor Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Stay!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for my anniversary weekend on March 16th-17th and it was amazing! Dan and Candy made everything feel like home with all there personal touches. We had a couples massage in which she came right to the room and a Jacuzzi tub in the room. Sunday brunch was amazing and we talked to Candy for over an hour about the story behind the inn. She let us know about the great restaurants in the area as well as she made us reservations for a nice winery for a private tasting. We could not have asked for a better weekend...it's almost too bad we had to come home

Room Tip: Each room has a unite quality and all would be suitable for a great stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    49
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
675
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed the weekend of Feb 1. I originally booked at a hotel in Yountville but changed by mind and booked here. I am so glad I did. Dan and Candy are wonderful hosts. Our room, La Stanza, was lovely. The grounds are very nice. The inn was immaculately clean! Breakfast was yummy. The other guests were friendly. The walk into Napa is a very pleasant, flat, mile.

We ate at Mustard's on Friday night, which is our new favorite restaurant. On Saturday, the Platypus Wine Tour picked us up and then dropped us off at the inn and then walked into town for dinner at Ristorante Allegria which was also good. I'd recommend making reservations for all of these in advance.

We would definitely stay at Arbor Guest house if we ever get to Napa again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here during our first Napa trip. Looks like any cozy BnB in wine country on the surface, but the owners have made intense investments into the comfort and care of anyone staying here.

Take a moment to discover the subtle, modern upgrades throughout the 1906 estate, or sip some of the wines set out each evening made by the owners themselves (and better than half of what we tasted while in Napa). It's all part of the great experience you'll have here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Wonderful, comfortable, and exceeding all of our expectations! We really enjoyed our 100 year old newly remodeled B&B experience at Arbor Guest House in Napa Valley during our recent wine tasting trip.

Room Tip: Bigger and more private rooms if you rent a casita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Arbor Guest House was truly wonderful! My husband is celiac and they gave him gluten free muffins, crackers and French Toast!! And it was really good. The rooms and the house itself were enchanting and our hosts were awesome! This is a family that loves what they do. Clean, convenient and well worth the stay. We will recommend this B&B to everyone of our friends and family visiting the Wine country. PS...so sorry your 49ers lost the Super Bowl. We were rooting for you!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently returned home after our 3 night stay at the Arbor Guest House. We booked our stay based off of reviews and pictures we saw online and when we got there is was exactly how the place was described! Dan and Candy, along with the rest of the staff, were super sweet and welcoming. We loved the rustic, yet modern feel of the B&B. Each evening we enjoyed apps and wine with the Inn staff and the other guests. The breakfast each morning was amazing and filled our bellies to prepare us for a full day of wine tasting. We thought it was very thoughtful of the Inn to offer an iPad for the guests to use in the living room, as well as, offer snacks, espresso, soda and water 24/7. Lastly, since we had an early morning flight home and was not going to be there during the breakfast hour, Candy made a "to-go" breakfast for us to take with us on our car ride to the airport!!
Even though the B&B is in Napa and most of the wineries are located in the northern towns, they are all within a 10-25 minute drive! Take my advise and book this place!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinNoel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently visited Napa and decided to stay in a B&B. This was our first trip to Napa and decided we would do the B&B thing. We were a little nervous about it at first, but the reviews were so great we figured we could not go wrong with Arbor Place. The room looked just as it did from the online tour. We love our room (La Stanza) and the fireplace in the room. We used the fire place every night because the one time we visit the temp was in the 30s-50s. The owners and the staff were very nice and helped use with anything from wineries nearby to making dinner reservations. We could not ask for a better staff to host us during our stay. Please get the couples massage from Diane if you are there as well. It was great and you never have to leave your room. Please stay here if you are in the area. Also it is only a mile away from downtown. You could walk if the day is nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colormel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#10 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#3 of 22 in Napa
1,511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn on Randolph
Inn on Randolph
#5 of 22 in Napa
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Guest House

Property: Arbor Guest House
Address: 1436 G St, Napa, CA 94559-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor Guest House Inn is a unique, colonial revival home located just minutes from downtown Napa. We offer many of the amenities of luxury hotels at affordable rates. This winter enjoy great rates on spa services, free gourmet breakfast, free happy hour in the evening with wine and cheese, fireplaces, private entrances, HDTV and free wifi high-speed Internet access– all complimentary with your Napa lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Arbor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Guest House Hotel Napa
Arbor Guest House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing