We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back hospitality”
Review of Arbor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbor Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Laid back hospitality”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is excellent value in Napa.
Free street parking in a residential neighborhood. You can walk into downtown and it takes about 15 minutes.
We stayed in Bella Vista which is the smallest room but perfect for a couple. Room was charming and comfortable. Bed was a little hard.
Great breakfast service with fresh fruit and croissants.
Tea and Nespresso available all day in the lounge.
Wifi throughout.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank perthmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    49
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
684
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I just returned from Napa. We had the privilege to stay in the Arbor Guest House. It was absolutely amazing! From the time we entered the door there was someone to greet us and show us to our room. The room was breathtaking. It was so clean and inviting. They served delicious appetizers and wine promptly at 5pm. They were willing to make any reservations that were needed and were able to recommend a variety of local cuisines. To top it off the breakfast was amazing! I will definitely be recommending this B&B to family and friends. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taralubrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Food was delicious, staff was knowledgeable and friendly. They would provide recommendations or help plan your day. Facilities are clean and the garden stunning. Definitely returning here next time we are in Napa.

Room Tip: Try to book the room with the arbor view. It is desperate from the main house, more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We come to Napa every Dec. to visit the Arbor Guest House and participate in the Holiday Tour that they are featured in- we are never disappointed! We love staying here! They recently added brand new wood floors in all of their rooms which is just gorgeous! We love the yummy breakfasts and the clean updated decor! We would never consider staying anywhere else! :)

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are private and so pretty! They overlook the main house and have such pretty v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHenryLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We booked two rooms at Arbor Guest House, one for us and the other for some visiting relatives from Canada. We spent two wonderful nights in the quiet, cozy, and most of all friendly environment at Arbor Guest House, and we will definitely return. Breakfast was delicious, and the smells from the kitchen were a wonderful way to wake up each morning.

Candy and Dan offered excellent recommendations despite our fully packed days, and in the evenings it was nice to have the opportunity to enjoy wine with the other guests.

The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The owners have obviously invested time and money in a well thought out redesign.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I gave a four star rating in the swimming pool category, however I should clarify that this is actua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marioanima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I had the best time in our large, comfortable room and enjoyed the entire experience: wine and cheese tasting in the evening, welcoming and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts, and getting our daily advice on wineries and restaurants from the hosts: Candy and Dan. We will definitely stay there again when we visit the Napa Valley again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had great great time staying at Arbor Guest house. This B&B is the smallest in Napa with total of 5 rooms providing a truly individualized and unparalleled service by the owners Dan and Candy. Unlike many B&Bs with wallpaper and squeaky floors that make you feel like you are visiting your grandma this one is extensively renovated with accented walls and wooden floors. It feels like you are staying in a 5 star hotel that is surprisingly very affordable. And yet it still has the B&B ambience not in a small part due to an epicurean breakfast every morning. Life entertainment was provided by a 6 month old golden doodle puppy that belonged to the owners. We r definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DG333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,530 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn on Randolph
Inn on Randolph
#5 of 22 in Napa
1,054 reviews
0.6 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Guest House

Property: Arbor Guest House
Address: 1436 G St, Napa, CA 94559-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor Guest House Inn is a unique, colonial revival home located just minutes from downtown Napa. We offer many of the amenities of luxury hotels at affordable rates. This winter enjoy great rates on spa services, free gourmet breakfast, free happy hour in the evening with wine and cheese, fireplaces, private entrances, HDTV and free wifi high-speed Internet access– all complimentary with your Napa lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Arbor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Guest House Hotel Napa
Arbor Guest House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing