We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
252
60
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
60
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press coffee the main house polk street aqua room wine tasting family suite napa valley spa tub egg casserole the cottages other guests within walking distance bed and breakfast each evening breakfast was excellent small room outdoor fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 350 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary and this could not have been a better choice to stay. The hotel is charming and beautiful, clean and nicely updated. Our room had an amazing spa tub. The staff are so friendly and responsive. The breakfast was so delicious, and it was great to have a wine tasting on site included in our stay. The best part of this hotel is the location. It is walking distance to just about anything. We loved our time here and look forward to booking our next stay. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you, ask for a room not facing a street.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank almab733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Prior to our stay the normal breakfast room had been flooded in a storm. However the staff still managed to serve great breakfasts during our stay at a communal table just outside our room. Just one example of how their made our stay so enjoyable.
Special thanks to Angie, who sorted out our Wine Tour in advance.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank boxstergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laydeedoll64, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Hi,


Thank you! what a wonderful endorsement to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Come back for another visit!!!


Cheers,
Angie Infante-Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

I was immediately breath taken by the rustic look of the main house. Upon entering, we were promptly greeted by the inn keeper, Macy. She gave us an excellent tour of the property and showed us to our room. She also provided me with some recommendations for restaurants and wine bars downtown. HNV boasted a complimentary wine tasting to go along with the outstanding staff, great location, and homey vibe. I would return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this inn. Excellent location, attentive and friendly staff, warm and cozy vibe and they had a fun (complimentary) wine tasting with snacks while we were there. Would definitely book here again!!!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank CindyCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Thanks to HNV for a great weekend! The room was lovely, the property was within walking distance of downtown Napa, and the breakfasts were enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the rustic feel of this well appointed and maintained vintage house.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are subject to traffic noise
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews