We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Napa's best secret.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuvee - CLOSED

Cuvee
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: River Terrace Dr.
Transit: Free downtown trolley. Please call Napa county transportation planning agency.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Napa's best secret.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hidden by vines climbing the walls and busy traffic sits this jewel of a restrurant with an awesome heated internal courtyard effect or inside dining with a killer bar. Wonderful menu featuring locally grown foods prepared in unique but tasty ways. I would reccommend it to everyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, General Manager at Cuvee, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Kevin H,

Thank you for sharing what sounds like a wonderful Napa experience with us and others! We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of your stay, including the atmosphere and our menu. We strive to provide the ultimate experience for each and every guest, and we are happy to hear that your visit was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review, and we hope to see you again for your next Napa adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    53
    22
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved my breakfast here, it was superb. Would love to go back to try the dinner menu sometime. Very convenient as we were staying next door in the River Terrace Inn.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotelrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, General Manager at Cuvee, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear hotel rate,

Thank you for submitting a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast menu during your recent visit! We strive to provide the absolute best Napa dining experience for each of our guests, and we are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others and we hope to see you again soon for your next Napa adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance, romantic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great wine at the bar and amazing roasted chicken on the menu. Have dinner outside by the fire, great ambiance!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at Cuvee, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Diane P,
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! We love your recommendation to dine outside, since we strive to provide a great ambiance! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice venue, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Cuvee is off by itself, and away from the action, but don't let that stop you. Very neat dining area with an open air patio in the middle. The nice waitress suggested a wine flight for me as it was our first meal out in Napa...good call. I had the Lassen trout which was beautifully presented and equally delicious, and my wife had the snapper which was good. Service was adequate and dessert was scrumptious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bisonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at Cuvee, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Bisonburger,
Thank you for sharing your positive dining experience with us! We strive to provide a great experience for each and every one of our guests. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed various dishes as well as our unique dining area! We hope you choose to dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Waiter Chris was outstanding and we loved the Desert Pairing! Loved the ambience with the soft music playing and the moving lighting in the restaurant! The pork chop was outstanding and we loved the outdoor dining when the weather was just so amazing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at Cuvee, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Michael C,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience! We are glad you enjoyed your meal as well as the restaurant's atmosphere and outdoor dining! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Trip Advisor readers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing