We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambiance, romantic”
Review of Cuvee - CLOSED

Cuvee
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: River Terrace Dr.
Transit: Free downtown trolley. Please call Napa county transportation planning agency.
Randolph, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance, romantic”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great wine at the bar and amazing roasted chicken on the menu. Have dinner outside by the fire, great ambiance!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at Cuvee, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Diane P,
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! We love your recommendation to dine outside, since we strive to provide a great ambiance! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    53
    22
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice venue, great food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Cuvee is off by itself, and away from the action, but don't let that stop you. Very neat dining area with an open air patio in the middle. The nice waitress suggested a wine flight for me as it was our first meal out in Napa...good call. I had the Lassen trout which was beautifully presented and equally delicious, and my wife had the snapper which was good. Service was adequate and dessert was scrumptious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bisonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at Cuvee, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Bisonburger,
Thank you for sharing your positive dining experience with us! We strive to provide a great experience for each and every one of our guests. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed various dishes as well as our unique dining area! We hope you choose to dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Waiter Chris was outstanding and we loved the Desert Pairing! Loved the ambience with the soft music playing and the moving lighting in the restaurant! The pork chop was outstanding and we loved the outdoor dining when the weather was just so amazing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at Cuvee, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Michael C,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience! We are glad you enjoyed your meal as well as the restaurant's atmosphere and outdoor dining! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Trip Advisor readers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went to dinner here with a group of people from the River Pointe Resort. The service and food were great, and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pabortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at Cuvee, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Pabortega,
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and dining services! We are extremely proud of our staff and we are happy to hear they added to your positive dining experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
651 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Great dinner in Napa”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a business dinner at Cuvee while in Napa. The ambience was very nice and the service was good (not great). Our waiter was a little slow out of the gate - it took forever to get a drink. Maybe he was more focused on the A's game that was playing on the t.v. in the lounge area.

My meal (baby spinach salad and snapper) was excellent. My 3 business colleagues all had excellent dinners as well. Overall, we all left the restaurant impressed and we will come back - just not on the night of an A's game.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing