We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wedding Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Napa
1 review
“Great Wedding Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

I had a great time at Vino Bello/Meritage. I recently got married on the 19th of December and I decided to book a room there the day before the wedding (stay with my bridesmaids) and the night of the wedding. It was beautiful. We had a nice pool side and vineyard view. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The condo that we stayed in was huge for the price that you pay for and it has a double sink bathroom with five showerheads...yup five! It had a nice jacuzzi in the room and a fireplace in the living room. With the fireplace alone there was no need to turn on the heater. The kitchen was such a nice accomadation and it was supplied with everything that we needed for that weekend.

Additionally, the staff was very nice and met our every need. When we called to ask for extra blankets they were there within 10 min. We also asked for the room to be cleaned at a specific hour and they came at that time to clean the room.

I must add that we walked into the room and to our delight there was a nice bottle of wine wating for us. :)

It was a relaxing stay, and even through I'm from Napa, I would stay there again just for the heck of it.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbecerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    217
    80
    47
    28
See reviews for
157
419
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SC680
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

I recently stayed at Vino Bello and was very impressed by the quality of the hotel for the great rate we received. I would definitely visit again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in a one-bedroom condo at Vino Bello. It was absolutely stunning inside with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer, jacuzzi, balcony, and flat screen tv's! Absolutely beautiful and impeccably clean! The staff was welcoming and the food was great. I would return here in a heartbeat and we wished we stayed longer!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viking1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

The room was just right for a visit spent all day at wineries in the Napa and Sonoma area. It was great to be able to fix a snack or warm up a meal and drink a bottle just purchased on a day's outing.

The staff was incredibly welcoming and warm. The breakfast in the restaurant was very reasonable, and the portions were significant.

We will not blink twice about staying again when we come back to Wine Country in August 2010.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMinDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

Large spacious room loaded with aminities. The service was outstanding throughout the resort. The restaurant provided excellent food at a fair price. We stayed Sunday through Wednesday before thanksgiving and got a rate of 99 a night. I have paid over 300 a night for resorts not as nice as this one. Stay in the timeshare section for more room.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv4wine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

Vino Bello is a great resort and a great value for the money. Other resorts are significantly more expensive and don't give you all of the luxuries you will find at the Vino Bello. The staff and the rooms are nice and very comfortable. The only problem we did have was that our room was located right next door to the maid's storage closet so we did hear the door quite often in the early morning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deez526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

My fiance and I arrived at Vino Bello Resort for our honeymoon. Upon arriving, they gave us our room, which was beautiful, and we settled in. That night, we could barely sleep because we realized that they had put us on the first floor right next to the loading dock for their delivery trucks. So, all through the night all we heard were trucks driving up to our window and stopping and making SOO much noise. It was really hard to sleep. The next day we went to the front desk to ask them about some extra charges we noticed on our card and the man asked if we were on our honeymoon. We said yes and he asked if the front desk had told us the night before about the honeymoon amenities that we get. We said no and he said he would take care of it. Well, we stayed there for 2 more days and didn't hear anything from anyone.

I will say the rooms are just beautiful and very clean. It was just unfortunate that they selected such a location for us knowing we were on our honeymoon, and then told us they would take care of us in regards to amenities and didn't do anything.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artsyamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing