We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vino Bello Resort
Nearby Hotels
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$207
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$278
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
$354
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$186
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$299
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$818
$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
426
226
88
52
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
226
88
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharewasher and dryerbedroom condomeritage hotelshell vacations clubbowling alleybottle of winemerlot buildingdowntown napatimeshare presentationgranite countertopswine cavebbq areatimeshare pitchtasting roomfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 824 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We used Vino Bella as our location for touring the wineries of Sonoma, Napa and Calistoga. The suite was spacious with its own kitchen, all high quality. The spa and pool were lovely and the restaurant service was first class.

As long as you have a car to get around to widen you choice as it is a little out the way, Vino Bella is a great base to launch from to visit the wineries, 40 minutes is your biggest drive. You can u wind at the end of the day with a dip in the pool or hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool for a view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryConstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I will not stay here again if I have to pay! It was a little better than a Motel 6. Thank goodness we stayed busy and out on the town the 4 days we stayed there. We only came to the room to sleep. The parking is not adequate and we had to park in the street 3 of the 4 nights we stayed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

During our stay, we had breakfast each morning at Siena, the restaurant on the property. We could not have had better service. In particular, Latasha, a delightful young woman took exceptional care of our party of six. The food was fresh, and perfectly prepared each morning. I highly recommend this spot for breakfast...and ask for Latasha!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We came with the kids (6 & 1) for a quick one night of relaxation with the pool and restaurants. From the moment we checked in everyone was extremely nice. Rooms was perfect!!! Very clean with lots of amenities. The pool was nice as well with room service delivering out to us. We will definitely come again!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianni3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

As Shell owners we have been to quite a few properties, in fact I'm writing this review while staying at another Shell property in Whispering Woods in Oregon.
We have never been to Napa before so i had pictured the rolling green hills and rows upon rows of grapes vines. I thought I had made a wrong turn following the GPS directions when we turned into a commercial business plaza, but upon following the GPS directions found a resort named the Meritage. Driving in we saw one small sign that said Shell and focus that we had found the right property. I think you would be better off looking for the Meritage instead of the Vino Bella. They are both the same property, maybe this is part of the Wyndham takeover? Confusing for now.


Check in was easy once i figured out we were at the right place. Checked in to our one bedroom unit, which was great. Seemingly new, nicely decorated and upgraded everything. Nothing to complain about work the rooms.

Called the concierge a couple of times and even left a message but no one ever called us back. Walked to the shuttle stop to catch the shuttle to Napa but the valet said the shuttle was running late so we just drove into town... 10 minutes. I suppose the shuttle is a good option of you don't have a dd and plan on drinking. As we were toting 3 kids this was not an issue that we had to deal with so the shuttle would have been a waste of time.

Wasn't overly impressed with Napa,but i suppose they don't really cater to families with young kids. Everything was overpriced and pretentious. Just not our cup of tea. Ate dinner at Gotts restaurant in Napa. They are very pround of their mediocre food as evidenced by their prices. Advice: skip Gotts and go next door to the market that is full of little local restaurants.

We returned to Vina Bello/Meritage for a swim.Gate to the pool was locked and the card reader wouldn't let us in. Another guest opened the gate for us and said the gate had been broken for a while. Not sure why maintenance didn't put a sign on the gate. The pool ran out of towels, called the front desk and waited 30 minutes.

Just seems like the place has some growing pains...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bentpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews