We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome amenities!”
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Napa is expensive, so we went to Priceline to help us find a cheap place to stay. We were excited to get a good deal at the Vino Bello! It's just south of downtown Napa, not right by many vineyards, but still a gorgeous location. Each room has a patio or balcony and a full kitchen. Plus a washer and dryer! It was very clean - the only thing in our room that hadn't been checked was the coffee maker. We also were delighted to find a free bottle of wine (we asked to make sure) in our fridge. The grounds have a spa, a restaurant, a nightclub with bowling, a couple pools, a fire pit, and a tasting room. You can also rent a movie (they have up-to-date titles) from the front desk and they'll give you microwave popcorn as well. In addition they have free parking and wifi. I thought it was a great deal, at least for what we paid. Would definitely return!

P.S. The towels are huge and fluffy: )

Room Tip: Choose 2nd or 3rd floor if you can. Patios open to ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eickyeicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 799 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have spent the last four nights here. The staff here are exemplary, and really understand customer service. We got a one bedroom with a pull out bed on the living room. The mattress on the pull out couch was absolutely horrible, springs covered with fabric. When we spoke to the front desk about it, they sent two ladies from housekeeping, who put two down filled mattress covers and one duvet on the bed to make it useable. They were so wonderful and friendly, and didn't at all make us feel like we were inconveniencing them. They didn't leave until we were completely satisfied. They truly got the idea of customer service.

Every staff member we came across was friendly and welcoming. When we ate at Siena, the restaurant on site, my prime rib came cold so I sent it back. Jack, the waiter, was very responsive, and made it right immediately, no questions asked. He was the perfect blend of helpful without being too intrusive. The food was very good once sorted out, and the service was great.

The resort has a shuttle into downtown Napa, which is very convenient, as I'm told the police do a good job of nabbing impaired drivers here in wine country.

This resort is excellent, well situated, and very customer oriented. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The pigeons here make a horrible mess of the patio area on the top floor, so I recommend asking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copper2839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The 2 bedroom suite was a steal of a deal, especially during President's Day weekend!

Where else are you going to find a unit that sleeps 8-10 people with a full kitchen for about $50/person? If a couple were to spend $100/night in Napa, they would get cockroaches in a Motel 6.

THE GOOD:
- Beautiful property and spacious 2 bedroom suite. Great for families and large groups. It's actually 1 studio suite with a kitchenette and another 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen.
- Wonderful service.

THE BAD:
- Located at the south end of Napa Valley so getting up to Yountville/St. Helena can be a bit of a drive for dinner and wine tasting. To make up for the bad location, they do offer free shuttle services to downtown Napa even though there's not much to do there.
- 2 bedroom suite is actually 2 units connected by a foyer. During your reservation, they only charge you the $20 resort fee ONCE. Upon check-in, you'll be informed that since its 2 separate units, there are TWO $20 resort fee charges. Not cool.
- Parking lot seems big but it cannot accomodate everyone. If you head back to the room late, most likely you will end up parking on the street.
- Cell phone reception sucks. Verizon, AT&T and Sprint users, just toss your phone in the corner somewhere.

Oh yeah, if you get an e-mail from the Meritage Resort after your reservation, that's because they are the same. No need to freak out that some stranger made another reservation using your info.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The resort is lovely. The facilities are world class. The wines are pretty good as well. Very comfortable and a convenient location. The rooms are quite large and provide plenty of room to relax. The bar/food selection is a bit limited -- but in Napa, that is hardly an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmanpennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This resort is located about 10 minutes from downtown Napa, and close to local freeways that take you to other parts of the valley. The grounds are lovely, and there is an 11 acre vineyard on the hillside directly behind the property that we walked through in the early evening. Kudos to Dean Casporena for helping us get a great two bedroom unit overlooking the pool area and the vineyard. We enjoyed wine on our corner balcony in the evening. There was a washer and dryer in each of the units and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. All the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamajo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here twice. The place is beautiful. Has a full functioning kitchen where you can decide if you would like to stay in and make your own dinner or go out and enjoy eating at the various places in Napa. Bed is comfortable, has a spa tub. The TV in the living room is a little bit small. Enjoyed the premises where they have a bocci ball place and also a bowling center. The best deal for me is to have taken advantage of Snique Away special deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caintelligent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We use this timeshare often, (this resort is the reason we purchased timeshare) and have never had a poor experience. We love th full kitchens in the one bedroom units and always make use of the BBQ's. The furniture is comfortable, the bed is comfortable, and the kitchen is completely stocked with all the utensils and dishes you could need. Our friends even tell us that the hide-a-bed is comfortable.

It is well located to make it easy to explore the Napa Valley or to jump over to Sonoma County. The staff has always gone out of their way to be friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Studios only have a kitchenette. We love the full kitchen in the one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrentyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $182 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing