We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Home away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vino Bello Resort to your Saves list
Vino Bello Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
429 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Lovely Home away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is the nicest place I ever stay at that I spend little time at because I hit the wineries and the great well know restaurants around. I love the kitchen and the shower in room. I thought the bed and furniture could be more comfortable. Great patio and washer and dryer in the room. I love staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSaltyPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Special thanks to Manny for room service. we ordered their 3 cheese pizza and the sea bass meals and they were so fresh and warm. Also thanks to Robert from maintemance who helped us to fix our kitchen sink. Recommend Vino Bella Resort to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lienpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for an amazing review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Manny & Robert will certainly be recognized for their efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Vino Bello is part of the Meritage resort which gives you access to the Adult Pool and the Estate Cave--wine tasting bar and spa! The two properties are divided by a driveway so everything is easily accessible. The fitness room is well sized and the adult pool area has a great fire pit area. The Vino Bello is a great area if you have kids especially if you reserve 2 rooms. The rooms are connected by a small foyer which makes it very convenient for adjoining rooms. The room (#1307) we had was appointed with a kitchenette, w&d, and small patio. The down side of the connecting foyer--is the noise level with the opening and closing of the doors--it echoes loudly into the room. They offer a free downtown Napa shuttle service each night. The property is a couple miles from downtown Napa. This is a good value property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priebescw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I had a very romantic weekend at the Vino Bello Resort. The room decor is ourstanding. It is clean and the staff very helpful. There is a winery underground behind the nearby Meritage Hotel. Being a timeshare the Vino Bella has amenities that allow you to heatup any left overs.

Room Tip: All rooms are very well appointed and located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were visiting the area for the annual Taste of Sonoma wine festival and our cousins offered to use their points to stay at this resort. My only complaint was that we couldn't be there longer to enjoy the beautiful facilities of the resort itself! The rooms were wonderful. We were in the Merlot building facing south and it was very peaceful. The kitchens were nicely stocked including two bottles of water and a bottle of wine. Staff very friendly. It's an easy drive to Napa and about 20 - 25 minutes to downtown Sonoma. Lots of wonderful wineries very close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovinlife57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Being an owner in SVC (Shell Vacations Club), I am a little biased about this place. But the rooms, with their full kitchens, balconies, w/d, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, shower than can fit 10, etc. make this place feel like home away from home (or actually better than home).

Now that they have expanded their amenities to the resort next door to include a bakery/cafe, bar/lounge, and bowling alley, you don't have to go anywhere.

The staff are always so pleasant (especially Joe at the front desk who always remembers us and our name).

Just don't worry about doing any owners updates/timeshare presentations. It seems no matter how many times we come, which is usually our anniversary trip, they hound us to come see their "updates", even calling the room early the next morning to make sure we don't still want to make an appointment to come see.

All in all, a great resort, great amenities, great time!

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room (unless it's raining, ask for second floor so you can still use your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaicabitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This resort was wonderful! The staff was friendly and provide a excellent service. The rooms were more than we expected and exceptionally clean. The amenities were perfect, parking and wifi where included. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudialaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 29 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing