We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most excellent rooms in all of Napa”
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most excellent rooms in all of Napa”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Vino Bello shares amenities w The Meritage. VB's rooms are luxurious, right up there with Marriott timeshares. Granite kitchen countertops, large bathrooms, cozy living room and bedroom...wish we were staying longer...

Shuttle bus takes u to downtown napa

Parking a little challenging at night...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    217
    82
    48
    29
See reviews for
159
424
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a brief stay at Vino Bello on our way to Tahoe in Sept. It was not long enough! Can't wait to go back there again, and have more time to remain onsite, and enjoy the fabulous ammenities. From check in to check out, we enjoyed the experience immensley! Many outdoor firepits and jacuzzi's.....beautiful grounds....even a bowling alley! Our room was gorgeous and included a large jacuzzi bathtub, and a fireplace. Employees were friendly, and professional. Anna Liza at the front desk, was really awesome. One of my favorite things about the grounds was the gorgeous scent of the beautiful roses everywhere....definetly would reccommend this wonderful location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

i am reposting this for vino bello because i accidentally posted for mertiage. anyway, here goes:

sounds cliche, but i seriously would give this place negative 5 stars if possible. i stayed here with the wife after we decided to stay in napa for one for night. what a mistake. first of all, i chose this place based on the website and price point ($400!). sure, it's not the most expensive place on the planet, but a $400 a night price point brings a certain expectation to it, wouldn't you say? well, let me share with you my horrible experience:

(1) took probably 40 minutes just to check in. we literally stood in at the front desk for over 40 minutes, which is ludicrous and stupid. i should have walked at that point.

(2) the room was small for $400, it was just a standard-sized room.

(3) upstairs people decided to jump around all night long, which is their prerogative. if this place was constructed properly, we shouldn't have heard a footstep, but given the cheap construction job and thin walls and ceiling, we heard everything. didn't get a wink of sleep.

(4) this is the doozy. the next morning i left the room to go get something from my car, and guess what i was greeted by? a crew of 4 cleaning ladies posted up literally right outside of our door. they were just standing there, with carts at their sides, seemingly waiting for us to check out so they could do their thing and turn the room around for the next unsuspecting customer to rip off. this was at 930 AM, check out was 11 AM. i walked in and out for various reasons 4 times, and they were there all 4 times, and in the way, i might add. i literally had to squeeze in and out. i mean, come on, do you HAVE to wait right outside of our door? it made me feel rushed and uncomfortable to the point where i jokingly said "sorry, we'll be out of here in a sec". that comment was greeted by complete silence. what the heck? we checked out early just to get out of there.

(5) i complained to the front desk before leaving, to which they just said "sorry" (what crappy hospitality). after i got back home, i emailed the hotel to tell them what had happened, and the front desk manager, evan harrelson, offered me a free night and upgrade for a future stay. even though i asked for a refund, i suspected they wouldn't part with greenbacks in hand, so i accepted their offer. three weeks later, i have still not received the gift certificate that evan had offered to me. i emailed him asking for a status, and got an auto-responder saying he was out until this past saturday. now it is tuesday and still nothing. talk about fool me twice.

EDIT: i finally received the certificate ... after they read my review.

this place is not worth the price by any stretch of the imagination (and i have a good imagination). the rip-off price of $400 is set to help subsidize the free time-share visitors, i am sure. steer clear of this place. there are much more better places in the napa valley area for better prices. or, if you enjoy crappy experiences and wasting money, then this is the hotel for you.

cheers.

Room Tip: best tip: stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank max p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinoBello1, General Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Valued Guest,

First and foremost I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and will only use it to improve. Our check-in process is made to be efficient and informative and a wait time of 40 minutes is not typical. Also, our housekeepers are not instructed to wait outside of rooms that are due out so I do apologize for making you feel rushed. This issue was addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff in order to ensure that it never happens again. Thank you once again for the feedback and I would like to invite you back soon, for a markedly improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This place gets it. They gave me a first floor room (2br condo). Very nice but I asked for something a bit higher and they switched me as soon as they could as the place seems full. My waitress at Siena was legitimately concerned about my toast sitting out too long. My hungover girlfriend had room service deliver a Gatorade this morning. They don't even have Gatorade!!! They must've went out and got some. Wow

Quick hits-

Yes, it's in an office park. Doesn't matter. You won't notice. Beautiful place but if you're looking for a cozy B and B tucked away on a farm this ain't it

Parking lot gets full but they have free valet so who cares?!?!

Open air gym. Spa. Tastings. Jacuzzi. Bowling. Nfl ticket in sports bar. Free shuttle to town

How can anyone not have fun here?!??? I guess there's no pleasing some folks....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglesfaninfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Loved this hotel. Clean, new, and beautiful with great customer service. Also had a free shuttle to take us into town because the hotel is a little on the outskirts of napa. Beautiful pools and spa. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maneuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Lovely hotel to stay in when visiting nappa valley

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with plenty of facilities
The bedroom had a very large kingsize bed and a whirlpool bath in the room
The living room had a sofa bed and 42 inch TV

Kitchen was well equipped and even had a washer and dryer.
the pool was great and ther were plenty of loungers

We didnt try the resturant as it seemed a little expensive and it was only a short drive into napa were there are a lot of great locations to eat

The location was a little surprising as its on an industrial park

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
229 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The facilities are beautiful. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the high quality bath towels and amenities. Great to have free WiFi and comp coffee in the lobby if you don't feel like making your own in the room. Nice touch to include bottled water and a bottle of wine in the room complimentary too. Every staff person we encountered greeted us warmly and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Had breakfast and dinner at Siena and thought it was great. Downtown Napa was about 15 minutes away and understand the hotel has a shuttle from 4 pm - 10 pm. We hired Platypus Tours (writing a separate excellent review for them) to see the wineries so didn't need to drive anywhere. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were in the cabernet building overlooking the pool which was quiet and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing