We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax in the Wine country”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax in the Wine country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Vino Bello which translated into Italian means "beautiful wine" is a brand new large resort. Each unit is spacious, new and even has a washer/dryer. The small kitchen is very handy for storing all your gormet wine and chesse purchases. Our balcony overlooked the pool, hot tub and a small vineyard. The location is in a very nice brand new corporate park and although it is located near the entrance to the Napa Valley, it is not a problem if you have a car. The free resort shuttle takes you back and forth into the town of Napa (for dinner or shopping), which is perfect after a long day at the wineries. The service and concierge at the resort were 5 star. We were given discount coupons and great tips on restaurants and winery tours. I would highly recommend staying here. The price is great and the accomodations are perfect!!

Room Tip: We were able to get a pool room view without paying extra which had a really beautiful view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danmarc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    217
    80
    47
    28
See reviews for
157
419
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The only disadvantage about Vino Bello is the location BEFORE entering Napa. It is a bit long until you reach a wine field - otherwise I have only positive comments. We stayed 4 days (family 2 adults + 2 kids). The hotel/apartments are brand new, spacious, well equiped and facilities are fine. A nice gym, lots of space around the big pool, fresh towels, free homemade lemonade - just perfect. A good tip is to pay $ 20 extra per day for a pool view room - we did and got a nice view. Some rooms on the ground floor has a view to the parking lot or the delivery goods entry - so paying another 10% for the view is of value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK-Gentofte-PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

These rooms were not cheap. The room itself was clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was great. A huge unexpected bonus was an inroom washer and dryer. Drive time to SanFran was excellent - about 45 mins with no traffic.
Downside - thin walls and ceiling. We frequently heard the TV in the room next door and the noise from the room above, walking up and down and opening doors, us woke us up almost every night. The AC was really loud and would also wake up us when it would suddenly start up. Parking needs help - we often had to park on the street and walk further that preferred. Lastly, we were surprised with a $20/day resort charge. This was never disclosed to us and upon asking for an explanation was told by the lady at the desk that they should have told us at check-in and that was nothing I could do about it. She never even asked if we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NC_Foodie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Vino Bello Resort for two nights in early July as a couple’s vacation.

Let’s start off with the title of this review… The location, as mentioned by previous reviewers, is a bit at odds. On one hand, it’s conveniently located to highways that can get your anywhere in the area in a reasonable time, but if you’re strictly there for the Napa wine country then you might want to consider a more central location. That being said, if you need a home base for a broader visit, it is quite central to Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, etc. Also, the area where the resort is located is frankly in a business park (probably not what you have in mind when thinking of wine country). There! Let’s continue…

From check-in through to concierge, we received great service… always with a smile. Our AC was not working properly upon arrival, so front desk sent someone to fix it and we found it was done in a very reasonable time frame. Concierge offered many recommendations for our visit, but we already had an itinerary planned… nice either way.

Considering the odd location, the resort was also attached to a winery (Trinitas) and a great Spa (built in the hills). You can easily skip the winery, but the spa was worth it and quite reasonably priced.

Our spacious room had a rustic/country décor that went well with the overall feel of the place (not our cup of tea, but well done nonetheless). Cleanliness was not a problem. Being there only for a couple days, we didn’t take advantage of the kitchenette, but we could imagine it being useful for longer stays and especially families. We also appreciated the use of the in-room washer and dryer. Our sliding door led us to our outside deck that overlooked a very nice pool (where you can also bbq!) and the beautiful rolling hills and vineyard.

A nice perk was the availability of an evening shuttle service from the resort to downtown Napa. Perfect for a night out in the town!

All that being written, we give this resort a solid 3.5 star (leaning on the 4 star) experience. There’s nothing spectacular about the location, the resort itself or the attention to detail, but you’d be hard pressed finding a more comfortable location. We slept very well and didn’t mind the 35 minutes drive to the far-end location of the Napa wine country.

Room Tip: Make sure the location suits your travel needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank degrace26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We made very last minute reservations because we ended up at a place in Middletown, CA that we knew would not work for us. So we booked Vino Bello on Expedia and got here late. A wonderful place that gave us an upgraded room for one night on the condition that we would see if we can stay there for three more nights or may have to go to anger room. Well, we were honest and went to the desk the next day and were told we needed to move. We were not in love with the new room so we asked if there was anything they could do. Turns out there was some error with our reservation so we were back in our original room -- complete with a king size bed, living room, full kitchen and a bathroom that is quite large and a beautiful balcony. We got an apology for the mix-up from the manager and the staff has been outstanding. Yes, we are in an industrial area, but we would rate this p,ace outstanding for their service and ability to make good on their mistake. This is a dentally located place to Napa and Yountville and we love it. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom suite-well worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usha18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We came in late so they upgraded our room. Room was upscale and clean, hotel was busy to parking lot kind of full but we thought the staff was great. We travel quite a bit and happen to be pretty "high maintenance" and this resort exceeded our expectations. Don't miss the spa!

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet was lacking-go out to breakfast someplace close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn baby
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite... King bed, walk in shower, jacuzzi tub, full kitchen, living room and kitchen... Free bottle of wine, 2 bottle of water daily... Awesome. Sat out at the pool briefly but weather was too cool. We were off property a lot but it was great to come home to such a roomy accommodation.

The only negative about the room I could think of is that there is poor lighting in the bedroom.

I know this is a time share but we never got hit up on site... They called before our stay and I said we wouldnt be interested.

The only other thing was that our rate included a $25 grocery card. We went out to get supplies and had $35 worth of stuff... When we cashed in the card - it was worth only $15; I showed the front desk and they apologized and gave me 2 $15 cards as a way to apologize. Since we already had enough supplies and the store isn't one we have on the east coast, I bought a bottle of $35 wine. Guess what? Turns out these cards are worth 10 each not $15! Ugh. It's too embarrassing to not buy the wine so I paid the difference and told the manager. No one understood why they had these grocery cards laying around in random amounts. The manager credited my account $25 - which was nice. So - if your promo includes these cards, check the value before you shop!

Room Tip: Try to get pool facing, otherwise you're facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinoBello1, Manager at Vino Bello Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Vino Bello Resort as your destination in the Napa Valley. I am elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you have the chance to return soon. We are still looking into why the gift cards were the incorrect amounts for the Summer Promotion and have corrected the issue so no future guests have the same experience. I am happy to hear our recovery efforts were accommodating but do apologize you had this experience in the first place. We will look forward to your return to the Napa Valley for yet another memorable experience.

Best Regards,

Michael M. Palmer, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing