We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Scott, Louisiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our stay at the Vino Bello was absolutely wonderful. As this was our first trip to Napa, we relied heavily on reviews and felt satisfied with what we read about the property. Vino Bello is connected to the Meritage Resort, along with having Trinitas Winery and Vineyards at the back side. The resort is on the edge of town (Napa) but is extremely convenient to major highways, without all the town traffic. Its seems a lot of office buildings have popped up around but you can't see much, if any, of that. The pool area is fantastic....huge pool, hot tub, barbecue pits (nice ones) and everything is very secure. Keep your room key on you...you need it to gain entrance to everything. I also checked out the workout room and was surprised...its completely outfitted with lots of equipment. I didn't visit the spa but stuck my head inside and it was very luxurious.

Our room, a 1 Bedroom condo was absolutely gorgeous. Granite, nice furniture, up to date colors. Big, comfy bed with lots of covers and pillows. We had an in-room jacuzzi and a huge, spacious bathroom with double sinks and a two person shower. A full kitchen with brand new appliances (and a dishwasher) makes this place great for families who want to do a lot of their cooking at "home." A nice bottle of Trinitas Moscato was in the fridge, along with bottles of water. Daily cleaning service was another plus. Fresh towels and toiletries with a made-up bed on return were very satisfying.

We had some problems with our AC unit and didn't realize it till almost 11:30PM (we had cool nights). We called the front desk and maintenance showed up within 10 minutes. When he saw that he could not fix the problem, he brought over a portable AC unit, that worked just fine for us. Upon arrival the next day, the problem was fixed and our room was super cool.

There are concierges in the Meritage part of the resort and they can give you some great tips and ideas for Napa BUT there is one person here that gave us several recommendations that were "hits out of the park." His name is Kerin and he is the shuttle driver. Yes, there is evening shuttle service to Napa's restaurants and other places in town. Kerin is very knowledgable of the area; give him a few of your likes and he'll get you to the BEST place in Napa to satisfy those likes.

Don't forget to visit Trinitas Winery at the back. There are vineyards you can walk through and a tasting room in the cave portion. The Moscato was delicious; we also brought home some of the Zinfindales....not the spicy ones but the more "jammy" ones. Use those words and you'll be able to navigate the menu to what I liked.

We ate at the Siena restaurant; food was good but nothing exceptional. Service was very good.

The hotel will also take care of shipping any and all wine your purchase in Napa. Just bring it to the front desk, fill out some paperwork and payment info, and that's it! Our wine arrived within a week of us getting home, in perfect condition.

I have to say, also, the front desk and all staff at the Bello Vino/Meritage were extremely friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We had a room on the outside, near the restaurant. Not that it was bad....didn't have any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haaland0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    214
    79
    47
    28
See reviews for
154
417
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Vino Bella Resort is a beautiful facility with alot of privacy and all the amenities we cold hope for. I had a meeting in Napa and decided to stay at a resort. This was a fantastic choice. Only one minor problem with the tv, but in no way did this take away from our time here!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Vino Bello is breathtaking - situated in a quiet area away from the downtown (but still just a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Napa), with a vineyard on the hill behind the resort. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which came complete with a full kitchen (dishwasher, fridge, stove - you name it), as well as a washer and dryer. It also had an in-suite whirlpool tub, as well as a beautiful walk in shower and a fireplace in the living room. The balcony had a view of the vineyard. It was a luxurious stay, to say the least.

Despite the luxury, there were a couple of hiccups - mostly minor. One of our sinks didn't drain properly. Despite housekeeping cleaning (which would have revealed the issue easily, as they backed up in the span of time it took to brush our teeth) - it was never fixed. We just used the other sink, but thought it was strange that this wasn't fixed. A couple of the lights were out when we checked in as well - though they were replaced by the next day (again, we didn't say anything - minor inconvenience, but they were noticed and fixed without us commenting).

A slightly more annoying incident was with one of the concierges. When we checked in, we also saw the concierge for our "welcome package". I'm not sure what the package was meant to be - for us, when we revealed we were there to get engaged, it became her trying to sell us on a time share presentation. We explained we couldn't attend, as the day of the presentation we needed to leave for the airport before it was over. She continued to try to convince us (apparently not concerned we would be missing an international flight?) and when she realized we weren't going to go, basically turned around and stopped helping us, and started working on another couple. I don't know if we ever received whatever the welcome package was supposed to be - unless it is just a ruse to do this. In any case, we avoided the front desk area for the rest of our trip, and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

The ability to order breakfast the night before is great . We had a problem getting connected to the Wifi and the guys that came to help were fantastic - helpful and personable, and very quick. They also have a neat little spa, built into the side of the hill - I wish we had stayed long enough for me to try it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was exceedingly pleased by this incredibly beautiful resort which is actually 2-in-1: Vino Bello and The Meritage on the same property in the midst of a vineyard. We were thrilled to be upgraded to a beautifully-appointed 1-bedroom condo in the "time share/condo" section of the resort that was not only quiet and peaceful, but aesthetically fantastic. Fireplace, patio, full kitchen with new appliances and all accessories --- not to mention the bedroom-attached jacuzzi, HUGE separate bathroom with shower for 2, separate pool area from the guest-room portion of the resort with top-of-the-line barbeques for our use. We also received a free bottle of wine, the best service, and utmost friendliness of the entire staff. To top it off, wine tasting is available on the property, in the tasting "cave" ---- gorgeous and filled with very distinctive, delicious wine and friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. I wished we could've stayed for a week!

Room Tip: I did not see the typical "guest rooms" but after staying where I did, I can't imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbrosebud3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

The location was excellent, as was the landscaping. Our room was well laid out, and the kitchenette really met our needs well. My wife has a lot of food allergies, so we tend to need a small kitchen and then go buy the food we need (Whole Foods is about 4 miles away) to fix for breakfast and lunch. The restaurant on site was not good, they just did not seem to get her food allergies, and we had some troubles. On the other hand, the concierge know exactly what places in Napa could handle her, and they were right on the money. While this place seems a bit out of the way, it actually was in a fantastic spot, because you could easily get from the resort to Sonoma county, the Silverado trail (stay off CA 29, way too much traffic, use the Silverado trail as an alternative, and then cut through to 29), the hills, and back to the Bay Area. Price was competitive also.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wildcat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buena park
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband and I spend our weekend @ Vino Bello Resort to celebrate my birthday.
This is our first time here and we loved it already!
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Love the staffs.
Our room is studio, small but cozy for 2 of us. We definetly will come back.:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovehonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Had an enjoyable 4 days at Vino Bello. They are still renovating but we were far enough away that it didn't bother us. They offer a shuttle into the city of Napa which is really great. It departs every 45 minutes starting at 4pm and picks up on request, you just have to call. We also enjoyed going to the tasting room at the back of the property. The rooms were nice and all have a balcony or patio to sit out on to enjoy a nice bottle of wine. It is a timeshare but we declined to listen to their pitch and weren't asked about it again which was good. We would consider staying here again on our next trip to Napa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qa2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing