We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodations, helpful staff”
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodations, helpful staff”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is a very nice resort. We had a 1 bedroom, 1 bath with a full kitchen, living room and balcony. We also had a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. Our room was nicely furnished and beautifully decorated. Everything was clean and newer. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location of Vino Bello is at the south of the Napa Valley area. It's easy to drive to both the Napa valley and Sonoma valley wineries. (The resort is located near a business park and there is some industrial business close by, but they don't cause any problem.) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    219
    84
    50
    29
See reviews for
163
435
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We tried to book a bed and breakfast but they were all full. Vino Bello is a nice resort. The rooms are beautiful and you can walk in the vineyard. You need a car as the hotel isn't walking distance to anywhere. The pool area is very peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NelCalifornai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place was very clean and new. We were first placed in a building which was just being finished but were switched to a different room the next day, no hassle, no fuss. The gym isn't well equipped but the pool area is nice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroShiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, CA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Vino Bello is a timeshare resort owned by Shell Vacations. We are an owner, but that could be weird for someone who isn't familiar with timeshare places. We enjoyed our stay. They gave us a free bottle of wine from the winery located on the property, which is technically called the Meritage. The best things about the Vino Bello is an on-site bar, on-site tastings, a jacuzzi, BBQs, a kiddie pool and water play area, vineyards on the property, a restaurant on the property, AND a spa. We like to go into towns and explore, but I could see how you literally could have everything you need there, especially if you've had enough tastings for the day and just need to chill out without driving. Also, if you're there with family/kids, it would make it really easy to sneak away and do the spa or a wine tasting without cutting out the kids for long. Just really convenient and a nice place. Also, even the studios have a kitchenette with microwave, sink, and whatever you need. No stove in the studios, but there is a toaster oven that you can use to cook some things in. Also, the bathtub was large and could actually fit those that don't usually fit!

Not too far from downtown Napa. Not right in the heart of the wineries, but not a terrible location either. Hopefully you have a smartphone so you can find it at night, though. You'll go through a corporate park before finding it, and it would be easy to not find it or think you're in the wrong place.

Room Tip: The Cabernet building is closest to everything, but nothing is that far of a walk. A one bedroom wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The condo was beautiful with quality furnishings! The property was beautiful with a nice view of the vineyards. The staff was very accomodating. The restaurant was delicious with good service (only ate there one time).

There are just a few things which would make it better:
1.. closer in town for Napa, but it only takes a few minutes to get to downtown Napa or other towns in the Napa Valley.
2. better insulation between the rooms. noisy at times.
3. better quality mattress on sleeper sofa.

I wish all condos (timeshares) were this nice!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the top floor to minimize noise. We stayed in the Chardonnay Building on the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Having read reviews about Vino Bello on all sites including TA we were torn about staying here at first. Not because we though we'd have a bad experience but didn't want to miss out on being "in" Napa and missing all the action. We couldn't have been happier with the location of this property or with the property itself!

The property is near an office park (clean and quiet) but we really wouldn't have even known unless we were coming or going as you couldn't see it from most rooms. The check in was smooth and the staff was delightful. The doorman never failed to say hello when he opened the doors for those coming and going and the receptionist was cheerful and helpful.

Our room was a 1 bedroom condo (room 2315) and the layout and amenities were worth the upgrade. A large spa tub was in the bedroom and a huge walk in multi jetted shower was in the bathroom. The entire condo had granite counter tops and mostly tile floors except the living room with fireplace. We used the kitchen every morning to make breakfast and it was equipped with everything we needed. We especially enjoyed sipping wine on the huge porch overlooking the pool and on-site vineyard Trinitas. Some reviewers complained about noise but we never had an issue-we were on the top floor in the Chardonnay building and it was peaceful except a night with some pool revelers that stayed up late.

The property as a whole is beautifully maintained. Gorgeous roses and lavender growing everywhere leaving the air fragrant. There was ambient music playing softly from speakers throughout the property. There were fire pits to warm your hands and sit next to in a few places as well. We visited the wine tasting room in the cave cellar Trinitas and enjoyed their wines and even joined their wine club as it was very reasonable and had surprisingly good wines for the price.

We only had two nitpicks during our stay. When we checked in there were ants we had to have someone come and treat the room. I will say we mentioned it to housekeeping on the way out the door for the day and we forgot the camera and literally as we came off the elevator to run back in and grab it they were already in the room spraying! The other nitpick was the jetted tub in our room. There was a residue that built up in the foam (not every time we used it strangely) that was unappealing and left us unsure about using it. Because of this I cannot give VB a perfect rating but wish there was a 4.5 option..lol.

All and all we very much enjoyed staying here and look forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: top floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndiS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We just spent 4 nights at Vino Bello and everything was perfect we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was beautifully decorated new and clean. The bed was very comfortable, nice linens, plush towels, kitchen fully equipped. They do hit you with those extra charges but on the other hand they do not nickel and dime you. free wifi, free bussiness center with printer (if you do not have your own laptop)they start you with a bottle of wine, and everyday replenish the bottled water, coffee, laundry detergent and if you need more not a problem. They staff was wonderful, excellent restaurant, and very cozy bar. They are about 10 to 15 mins away from everything but they do offer shuttels going to downtown napa. We drove, no traffic, no problem. We had the best breakfast at a place in downtown napa called "butter cream bakery and diner" you really must go there. If you need anything from the front desk... Evan is wonderful.

Room Tip: ask for a 3rd floor room overlooking the pool, I got a very good price by searching the web and I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,008 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing