We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Adorable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 27, 2014

River Pointe looked like a tiny little community of adorable individualized trailers/cottages painted in colors of red, blue and tan. As we walked into the main hotel lobby to check in, the staff was welcoming and friendly. They gave us maps, told us which areas would likely be the most congested during the holiday weekend, and spent quite a bit of time providing us with useful information.

My husband and I were staying in a one bedroom/one bathroom cottage/trailer that sleeps up to four. Each trailer/cottage had a porch that connected to the front door, which we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on during our last night of our 3 night trip.

When we walked into our cottage, Unit # 8, there was a small seating area/family room with a pullout couch, connecting mini kitchen complete with a stove, microwave, sink, refrigerator and kitchenette. It was clean and the walls were painted with sunny colors. Most of the walls were pale yellow and the wall above the couch was a tropical-orange color. It was bright, sunny and welcoming.

There was a narrow hallway with a closet on the right and a bathroom to the left. The bedroom was just large enough to fit a queen size bed and small nightstands on either side of the bed. The rooms were cute and clean and very reasonably priced, especially for being located in Napa. It was a great economical find.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 527 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great place to have 3-4 ladies share a one bedroom; they even let us use the "oven" in the "lodge" to host our group (18+-) for the evening since the facility was "open". Could use some better check/in-out procedures; but all in all; we WILL (lookout) be back1

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrazyKYYOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Riverpointe is like glamping - luxury trailer homes in Napa. They also have nice decks.

The events here are amazing. The staff will let you know of the latest "in things" to do; they will arrange for your tours.

They serve breakfast and do an overview early on in your week stay On several nights they will bring in winemakers to give you a really intimate view of the industry. They last about an hour with wine.....and its an enjoyable way to meet others also. Best yet, since you are staying there, you can just walk back to your "vacation home".

When we stay here we usually stay a week.....and usually book via Interval International or Trading Places; our stay in February 2014 was through Trading Places and as such very reasonable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We did not know what to expect but Riverpointe def. held its own. If you don't need all the bells and whistles this is the spot for you. Clean and adorable in my wife's words. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a more down to earth feel of Napa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwalrath55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Very cute bungalows. The only complaint I have is the $10 daily activity charge!
They do have a couple wine tasting nights. They bring in a local wine maker and he talks for awhile about his experience growing grapes and making his wine. While doing this you get to sample the wine!

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

As everyone has stated do not let the mobile unit deter you from staying here. Our family of four stayed a week. The grounds are well maintained, staff was helpful and the units were stocked with everything you need. No problems with their wi-fi connection, pool was heated and enjoyed the evening wine tastings. My husband felt cramped, but with the location, we were always out. The walking trail was right out the door. Marilyn, the activities coordinator, did a good job ensuring the guests didn't run out of ideas to have a good idea. Amanda, at the front desk, was helpful wtih any specific request.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mockmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi mockmorris,
Thank you for your review. We're so thrilled you and your family had a wonderful time staying at our property recently. It's great to know you found our staff helpful, our grounds well maintained, and our accommodations top notch. We're glad Marilyn was helpful with our activities and Amanda helped with your requests. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the cottages at RiverPointe Resort are trailers. Don't let that bother you. They're very nice trailers stocked with everything you would find at high end hotels. The cottages are staggered to provide privacy. The 2br version is 2 cottages with an adjoining deck.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smagnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi smagnani,
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation at our property. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#15 of 30 in Napa
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $178 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing