We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 27, 2014

As everyone has stated do not let the mobile unit deter you from staying here. Our family of four stayed a week. The grounds are well maintained, staff was helpful and the units were stocked with everything you need. No problems with their wi-fi connection, pool was heated and enjoyed the evening wine tastings. My husband felt cramped, but with the location, we were always out. The walking trail was right out the door. Marilyn, the activities coordinator, did a good job ensuring the guests didn't run out of ideas to have a good idea. Amanda, at the front desk, was helpful wtih any specific request.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mockmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi mockmorris,
Thank you for your review. We're so thrilled you and your family had a wonderful time staying at our property recently. It's great to know you found our staff helpful, our grounds well maintained, and our accommodations top notch. We're glad Marilyn was helpful with our activities and Amanda helped with your requests. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 527 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the cottages at RiverPointe Resort are trailers. Don't let that bother you. They're very nice trailers stocked with everything you would find at high end hotels. The cottages are staggered to provide privacy. The 2br version is 2 cottages with an adjoining deck.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smagnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi smagnani,
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation at our property. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a "2 bedroom" reserved for 2 couples for a full week in early February 2014. We were provided with two separate units connected by a deck. Yes they were trailer like, but they were very comfortable and provided us plenty of space for our needs. We spent most of our days exploring Napa valley and Sonoma. We did have some time in the heated pool. The jacuzzi tub was somewhat lacking in that the jets were incorrectly installed (per maintenance). Also the workout facility had a single treadmill, elliptical, and bike and no room to change. But we weren't there for the facilities. There was an enjoyable breakfast and overview "things to do" including wine passes on Monday morning. Also liked having free laundry - including detergent! The location is fantastic for accessing wineries, restaurants, and downtown Napa.

By the way, the reason these units are trailers is because this resort is located on the Napa river which occasionally floods. When this happens, the units can be moved to higher ground.

An added bonus was that we missed the big snowstorms back east!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GregH828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi GregH828,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're so glad your two units were clean and comfortable. It sounds like you had a great time checking out Napa Valley and Sonoma. We're thrilled you enjoyed our location and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked our one bedroom unit with an exchange through our timeshare. The units are private trailers in a park-like setting along the Napa Riverwalk with a warm and welcoming staff. The location was perfect for visiting the many wineries and golfing in the Napa Valley. We had everything we needed in our small, but clean and comfortable trailer. They are a little dated and space could be tight, but there were just two of us for the week and it was fine. We did enjoy the welcome breakfast that provided much information on the area and possible activities. Also, there were three wine tastings right at the resort that were great. There was a "resort fee" of about $10 per day per unit that we have never experienced at any other resorts, so we felt it kind of covered the breakfast and wine tastings. Our visit was in January, which is the off-season, so it was not at all hectic or crowded. Also, California was experiencing an unusually warm, dry winter, which was unfortunate for them but nice for us. We would definitely recommend RiverPointe and do hope to return!

Room Tip: Our trailer was very close to the river and gave us a nice, open feeling. Although, the resort is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi Mayreen,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear you discovered RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort through an exchange and decided to give our property our try! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and found our location convenient. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a quirky, comfortable, convenient, fun trailer park resort. It is what it is, so go in with the right state of mind! This is not a stay-in vacation resort.
We stayed here in September while we were visiting Napa and Sonoma. It is the perfect home base - a well-stocked home away from home. The resort has planned events - we only attended a few due to our pre-planned schedule - but they looked fun! Wish we could have gone to more!
The grounds are nice with a lovely walking trail along the river. It is close to major routes - very convenient.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. They have a lot of travel info in the lobby. There is a family-type atmosphere with the staff - I suspect there are a number of return visitors.
The hot tub and pool left something to be desired. We tried them out - but they weren't very well maintained.
Many units share a porch, which may be fine. I thought it would be a neat way to meet people - but unfortunately, our neighbors were smokers and it was not inviting after all.
We had a few problems with the wi-fi: it seemed to always be a fight to get hooked up...or to stay hooked up. But it is available and its free.
All in all - for what we wanted that week - which was a home base for our day trips - this was a nice little spot. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CANsam2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi CANsam2005,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We're so glad we could welcome you last September while you were visiting Napa Valley and Sonoma. We're thrilled you enjoyed walking our grounds, found our staff friendly and helpful, and our location convenient. We hope you had a bunch of fun checking out the area and look forward to a future return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our experience will be in August 2014 but so far the staff has been great to work with and we look forward to our stay. Magan the manager has been a great help and concerned that we get booked for the wedding dates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi Ana G,
We're so glad to learn of your experience working with our staff and planning your August 2014 vacation. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the meantime. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Yes it's a trailor..with free wine tastings every other night, and the best desk/ concierge staff ever..thanks Mike especially. Only problem was the Internet almost never worked in the room, no matter how they tried to fix it.
Great location..lots of help, lots of fun

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi stevenan,
Thank you for your post. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the nightly wine tastings and our location. It's wonderful to hear how helpful Mike was during your stay as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#15 of 30 in Napa
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $177 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing