We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff from the first phone call there was a good feeling!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff from the first phone call there was a good feeling!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our experience will be in August 2014 but so far the staff has been great to work with and we look forward to our stay. Magan the manager has been a great help and concerned that we get booked for the wedding dates.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi Ana G,
We're so glad to learn of your experience working with our staff and planning your August 2014 vacation. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the meantime. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    165
    52
    26
    16
See reviews for
103
212
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Yes it's a trailor..with free wine tastings every other night, and the best desk/ concierge staff ever..thanks Mike especially. Only problem was the Internet almost never worked in the room, no matter how they tried to fix it.
Great location..lots of help, lots of fun

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi stevenan,
Thank you for your post. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the nightly wine tastings and our location. It's wonderful to hear how helpful Mike was during your stay as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

What a charming place to stay. It is like a little oasis on the river bank. The grounds are so well groomed and it was a pleasure to stroll around the property and along the river walk admiring the lovely flowers and shrubs. Very clever the way they have positioned all the cottages for the privacy of their guests. Our cottage had everything required for our 4-day stay. No problem sleeping on the very comfortable bed. Everything was very clean and well organized. Not big but very cosy and inviting. Loved sitting on our deck watching several species of birds fluttering about. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to relax after a day of wine tasting in the beautiful Napa Valley. Marilyn gave us excellent ideas of where to visit in the area and organizes interesting events on site. The port tasting was a delight and very informative. This is an excellent location with access to the town of Napa (well within walking distance) as well as to the main roads heading to the many local wineries. You can be secluded or join in the activities. Highly recommended.

Green Features: Excellent! Always good to see a business trying to make a difference in protecting our environment.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi CherylMcl,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley. We're pleased to learn of the great time you had visiting the wineries and exploring the surrounding area. We're happy to know you found our property clean, comfortable and well organized. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
327 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The units are 10' x 40' with a bathroom, bedroom, and combined kitchen/living area. Flat screen TV's in living area and bedroom. Stall shower in bath. Kitchen is small but complete with microwave, two burner range, small fridge and dishwasher, coffee maker, all dishes and utensils. They are trailers but they are well-maintained and clean.
Location is very convenient. Wonderful walking trail beside the Napa River; walking distance to WalMart, Silverado Trail is one block away. Very friendly staff, three wine tastings each week, many activities...be sure to go to the Monday morning orientation breakfast.
Resort is nothing fancy and amenities are limited. Lighting in bathroom is very dim and could use a lighted makeup mirror. Cell phone and wireless internet connections are slooooow.
Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 65oski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi 65oski,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We greatly appreciate your detailed review of your experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your unit, accommodations and found our location to be convenient to many of the stores in the area. We hope to welcome you back for another quiet stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the RiverPointe for two nights in September 2013, and adored it. The check in staff was very friendly and informative. We preferred the privacy of the cottage style mobile homes, which were very clean and well maintained to a hotel room, and enjoyed having our own full kitchen throughout our trip. Our one bedroom fit us both very comfortably and was located directly on the river of the lot which was a very nice addition, we did not share a deck with our neighbors either. I recommend considering a stay and requesting a cottage like ours if you can, but be warned the WiFi in the river suites is spotty at best. The grounds are beautiful, with a small set of vines and decent pool/hot tub, it's central to everything in Napa and the surrounding area, only minutes from everything in the town and a short drive(5-30 min) to incredible Napa, Sonoma and St. Helena wineries. We booked on a third party hotel site and got a great price, considerably than that on the website.

Room Tip: River suites and no deck sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi sbella2,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We are delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your experience at our property. We have shared your compliments with the rest of our team, as reviews like yours gives us a chance to celebrate. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

In the past I turned up my nose at the idea of trading my beautiful Hawaii timeshare for a glorified mobile home. After reading good reviews we decided to give Riverpointe a try. I am not sorry we did. Yes, the units are small but they are not old or run down or old fashioned in my opinion and we generally stay at Mariotts, Westins, Hilton etc. They are cutsied up mobile homes and considering the space limitations, I think they are very attractive and comfortable. The high ceilings and numerous large windows help create an airy and cheerful space. The resort realizes they have minuses to overcome and do what they can, such as providing high quality comfortable beds, good linens, thick Egyptian cotton towels, good quality appliances, etc.

The public amenities such as the club house, pool and spas are not lavish but are more than adequate. We used the grills on a few occassions and they are conveniently placed for a short walk from most units. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the resort activities such as wine tasting evenings are wonderful. We enjoyed walking along the river in the morning and appreciated the fact that Walmart is .20 mile away, the Wine Train is .80 mile away, and if you feel ambitious you can walk to downtown. The location is great and that makes up for many minor short comings. If I could substitute a fancier resort on the same grounds that would be fantastic, but let's face it, that isn't possible. Only you can say whether the trade off between convenience and luxury is worth it for you. I have no idea why a previous reviewer said that the pictures did not match the resort in real life. Everything looked exactly as shown in the photos as far as I could see.

Napa is a desireable travel destination and Riverpointe places you right in the heart of restaurants, shops and wineries. It gives you the means to cook some of your own meals if you like. The location is quiet, peaceful and scenic, and the individual units insure that you don't have noisy neighbors above, below or on the other side of the next wall you as you'd have with a hotel. We enjoyed our stay and I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 7 which was convenient to the club house, a spa and some grills. It looks like any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kay7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
241 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I own our timeshare with Marriott in Orlando, but very rarely do we go back to our home resort anymore (we have owned since 1995). This year we exchanged into Riverpointe knowing we were going to be staying in what was to be a trailer. We even invited another couple along for the fun. We all LOVED it! We were in units #17, 18 (I was told at check in that the units along the river have very limited Wifi access when I tried requesting one of those cottages). We gave my friends the unit with the larger kitchen (a four burner stove and slightly larger dishwasher) and the queen size bed (which we didn't realize they had compared to our king until mid-week) because upon entering our unit it had a strong Chlorox smell. Perhaps it had just been recently clean but the smell was still too strong for my friend to hang around in and start unloading her luggage into the bedroom. Happily though, we were able to check in at one pm, the staff was friendly, the units were super clean and fresh although a tight squeeze in the bedroom with the king size bed (we had the Deluxe trade meaning we were given two trailers connected by a deck). I would not stay here if I had more than three people (a couple and small child perhaps). With the king size bed, there was little room to move around the bed, but there was plenty of storage for all of our belongings. Yes, the tv in the bedroom is more of a twenty inch box (older). Yes, there should have been hooks to hang wet towels on, and we could have used more than one small bar of soap for the shower (I asked for more on Wednesday--easy enough). Trash and towels are taken care of twice a week, and a mini-cleaning is done mid-week. The internet was slow, so my husband had to go to the reception area/main building each night to connect for work. We were told the units on the river didn't have could internet but ours wasn't great either.
The location to Downton Napa, the Silverado Trail, Buttercream Bakery, Compadres Restaurant, Wal-mart and other stores, the highway and so many more places can't be beat! The Marriott is within ten minutes which is where we took the van for Balloons over the Valley. Marilyn, the concierge, was super helpful and so sweet (we spoke with her before our trip and throughout our stay). The Monday morning breakfast with Napa presentation was delicious and extremely informative. We attended one wine tasting the first Monday night we were there (it was long--ninety minutes--and we didn't love the wines offered, but it was free to taste!). the resort was quiet and peaceful, clean and relaxing. I would recommend staying here but only having two or maybe three people in each unit. It would be a tight squeeze with more needing to use the shower/bathroom area at the same time, and one/two would have to sleep in the family room. All four of us wouldn't think twice about staying here again in the future! We enjoyed the wine country cottages immensely!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlliTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Property: RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily resort fee of USD 11.00, plus tax. This fee will include Internet and parking. We’re always hard at work to improve your vacation experience. That’s why from 5/11/2015 to 5/28/2015, RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort is undergoing some renovations. Specifically, the exteriors of all the chalets. We understand that renovations are sometimes an inconvenience. You may notice some construction noise, and certain areas of the resort may be closed. However, the resort will still be open, and there’s still plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing